Experience farm life and country living in Mid Canterbury near Ashburton

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 192 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are cropping farmers in Mid Canterbury near Ashburton. We both love to travel, experience different cultures and have trekked in Nepal, India, Africa and Peru. LIfe is always busy on the farm of which we grow a variety of crops ranging from grains, pulses, grasses and specialist small seeds. We also graze dairy stock, bulls and have some sheep -
    some which you can hand feed. We have a large garden surrounded by large mature trees which is always in need of some loving attention - lots of bird noise while you work :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We value family, and enjoy meeting up each week - 4 generations around the table every Tuesday night. Come and get immersed into country life in New Zealand. Hand feed the sheep, collect the eggs and enjoy kiwi cuisine.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We lead a busy life so there is always house work, gardening and weed spraying to be done.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is 9 years old and has a separate wing which we call the kids wing. While our 3 daughters have left home, they often come home for visits. You will share this wing which has its own bathroom if any of the girls are home. We eat meals together - as a family and expect Workawayers to become part of the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 9 kms off the main road south of Ashburton. Lake Hood is nearby. We are happy to pick up/drop off from bus stop. The mountains are not far away for bush walks nor is the sea (non swimable but good for walking).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 757111766371