Help on a multicultural farm on the Mediterranean Coast, Datça, Turkey

  • Enregistré comme favori 90 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family. Erol, Derya, our daughter Sesil (19), Susam the cat and we got a small dog named Çako. We came from Germany and we live since 2006 in paradise Datça. We speak very good German and good English. We have two vegetarians. We have a big garden which includes 60 olive trees. We finished the second house and built two bungalows more. We live in a strawbale house in Datça. There is a lot of work around here in many fields! There's a place for you to do what you love and can do best and to learn about other things! There are also lots of places and beautiful beaches where you can spend a wonderful time.
    We need help in Gardening/ Maintenance of the house/ light carpentry jobs/ Cooking/ Yoga teacher/ Hydroponic/ And also there is seasonal help like collecting olive trees/ Musicians.
    Please read our entire profile.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Datça is the most popular city for insiders who know exactly what they want. İt is one of the places with the clearest water and air in Turkey with blue flags. You can take a windsurfing lesson or visit the historical place Knidos. You can make a boat trip to Greek islands or to the beautiful lagoons in or nearby Datça.. Many Greek islands are very close to Datça. You can visit Eski Datça or go fishing. You can spend your leisure time at the Mediterranean or Aegean coast.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need people open-minded and like to wake up early to do the job so they can do whatever they want in the afternoons.
    We look forward with help in:

    Gardening/ Maintenance of the house/ light carpentry jobs/ Cooking/ Yoga teacher/ Hydroponic/ And also there is seasonal help like collecting olive trees.

    • We need someone to cook for all of us every day, do the regular jobs in the kitchen and enjoy it. We eat vegetarian, we like to buy good food and local planted. We offer always wonderful food! If you are interested in fermentation and preservation of food, would be awesome!
    • Someone who can help with cleaning, organizing, and keeping everything tidy.
    • Someone who enjoys working in the garden. Also if you have knowledge about botanic or natural medicine, would be wonderful.
    • Someone who can help Erol with carpentry jobs, mainly light ones. You don't have to be a professional. In case you have a passion for building and carpentry, would be great too.
    • Someone who can lead regular yoga or pilates teachings! In case you can teach any sport in a professional way, you are welcome.
    • Someone who knows about Hydroponic and would like to run our greenhouse.

    We look for people who enjoy these jobs, who are open to learning, teaching, and getting involved in the life we are building here. We provide all the materials you need and give you a push so that you can evolve in whatever you love or can do best! We look for people who also are easy-going and have no problem trying a mix of many activities and tasks.
    We treat our volunteers with love, care, and attention. We are humans helping each other in living the lives we want.

    People with their own musical instruments are welcome too!
    Campfire watching the awesome sky with unknown stars around a campfire is one of our specials.....
    We love it!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a house for the volunteers with a kitchen and toilet. You can also camp in our area about 3000 sqm.
    There is internet access and hot water.
    We provide bedding for free and also the meals will be provided from us during your engagement at our place. We eat all together delicious food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The sea is about 800 m with the clearest water in turkey because here is not one industrial facility. also there are many historical places to visit. the most important is old living area Knidos with his big amphi theatre....

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 497795583167

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Stay with us and teach French to my son in Istanbul, Turkey
Off-Grid Permaculture Farm / Olive Orchard awaits for sharing experiences in the Mediterranean in Mugla, Turkey