Help around our little summer house on a Baltich sea shore in Riga, Latvia

Country

Lettonie

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    398

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family (mom and teenage son), looking after an old fishermen's house on the Baltic sea coast. We love to spend our summer holidays in this sea side village, enjoying simple lifestyle, vast forests and plenty of sunshine on the beach during summer, and we expect a small, short term help with maintaining the friendly house, which is always open for friends and guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are pursuing traditional house-keeping manner, with water coming from the well and heat made in a wood-burning stove. We expect you to share the same passion for tranquility of nature, love of sea sound, freedom of wind. You will have to enjoy living in a traditional household as from 100 years ago.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The project for the summer 2020 is to build a wooden fence and to build a new wooden pergola, and a little bit of gardening, as well as cooking, making jams and mushroom preserves for winter, cleaning the sea shore (gathering of trash that is coming out of the sea) as a charity work. Men's power and knowledge is very much welcome, but girls can do a lot, too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer one room with a double bed or a few beds in the house (or you can camp in the garden or in a shed, if you like). Sanitary situation is on the very basic level - please note, that there is no hot water, shower or WC in the house. It will be garden shower, dry WC and water from the well. The sea is almost at the doorstep. Meanwhile WI-FI is free and unlimited, although a little conditional (awailable only at our 30 meters presence). We will gladly share our dinner meals with you and will expect you to make at least one meal during your stay, too. You can use the kitchen and a shared fridge. The closest shop is 15 km away (mobile shop arrives every Sunday afternoon), the closest bigger town is 40 km away, and a twice-a-day bus will take you for a "city-tour".

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is our first project on the work-away platform. You can enjoy the beauty and tranquility of a remote white-sanded sea shore of the Baltic sea, visit local fishermen's villages in the area, explore forests and its harvest - berries and mushrooms, bicycle and a roller available for driving around. If you like, you can have a city tour to the port city Ventspils (40 km away). You can also have a boat trip in the near-by Irbe river, which is popular among boating fans during summer. We are not looking for low cost employees, but more for a company of friends who like to have active holidays with a little bit of help. And we will appreciate short term stay of 3-5-7 days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 729178827312