Come help us on our family farm in the heart of Slocan Valley. Winlaw, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you want to experience a slice of heaven on earth, we might be right for you. We are a 10 acre farm in Winlaw, BC. This is the heart of the Slocan Valley! Life here is special. We raise sheep and poultry as well as a large garden. This year we are raising food as well as medical cannabis . Currently I'm working on becoming a licensed cultivator with Health Canada. Daily work will vary from day to day according to the seasons. We have a small cabin, converted school bus and camping spots to stay in. Food will be provided if you’re working 4-5 hours a day . Most times will need to do your own cooking and clean up, however we enjoy shared meals sometimes as well.
    We understand the need for balance between work and recreation, so we offer an alternative.We are asking for only 2 hours a day in exchange for accommodation and utilities only. You will need to have enough monetary funds to supply your own personal needs .Please bring appropriate clothing and foot wear as well as a good head light or flashlight .World class outdoor activities including skiing, hiking, fishing, rock climbing, and mountain biking are all close by.
    **we are still accepting workers during this unique time. You can expect to be isolated for the first 14 days. After that time, you are welcome to enjoy the rest of the farm😊 we are especially looking for kitchen helper or pottery assistants for my artist wife

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are involved in local First Nations community and NAC members. We have sweat lodges regularly as well as other ceremonies.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Farm and garden help. We are always busy . In the winter things slow down a bit. That gives us a chance to enjoy the snow and get ready for 2020! Cooking skills are always appreciated. Carpentry skills are awesome. I have been slowly rebuilding a small house over the last 10 years. There’s still drywall to hang, a bathroom to tile the floor etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small cabin,School bus renovated for accomadations, camping (wall tent with woodstove)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Area is an outdoor enthusiasts dream come true. Every day I am amazed at how much amazing thing there are to do here. If you love nature and the outdoors, This is paradise! If you’re interested in helping First Nations and learning about the culture, you will have plenty of opportunities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 144458426276