Rejoignez-nous dans notre ferme du Queensland, Australie

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have currently returned to the family farm to live while the COVID-19 Pandemic is on and are looking for helpers. We are currently looking for someone who is willing to help with child care, household help or gardening. There will also be opportunities to be involved with some of the farm activities such as milking the cows or riding horses.

    We can provide separate accommodation with your own bathroom and living area. There will be time for walks, bird watching and local exploration if you have your own vehicle. If you don't that is fine we are happy to have you and will try to make your stay as special as possible.


    We're living on one of the small farms that is part of an extended family farming operation spanning 5 generations and a century. It is a special place with quite a communal ethos that we a privileged to be a part of. It's not far from major towns (by Australian standards) but it can feel beautifully remote !

    We look forward to hearing from you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would be exposed to a rich farming history with it's roots in Switzerland and an amazing amount of knowledge on all sorts of topics. From various farming methods to philosophy and politics - it is a unique environment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In exchange for a few hours (max 5) you will have your own cosy room and all meals provided. If travelling as a couple or pair the second person could help out with the garden- its very overgrown!.

    The priority for helpers is at our home/garden but there will also be the opportunity to participate in the farm activities if you're interested. This experience would suit someone seeking some time out from backpacker scene, creative, easy going and happy to hang out with a busy children. Collection and transport can readily be arranged from Toowoomba, Dalby or Chinchilla.

    Gardeners are welcome as we plan to establish a large scale self sufficient vegetable garden and orchard. Anyone with knowledge or interest in organic gardening, permaculture and garden design or just lots of enthusiasm would be most welcome! It's a beautiful spot and we are very excited about creating a special place!


    Aggie, Emile, Digby and Matilda

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is separate living area away from the house. You'll have your own bathroom, kitchenette and living area. It's quite comfortable but there is certainly some "rustic charm"... It is a sparsely populated district with most towns an hours drive away so if you can't be without your socialising and night life this probably isn't the place for you - think quiet, peaceful, country...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Maybe. Dogs preferred.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 447314627554