Music, creativity and simple living in the wild wild west, Dingle, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    570

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I think that doing a selfie channel on youtube would be a bit boring. I would like to have more fun than that and for the process to be enjoyably creative, not just for me. I had a really good experience as a workaway volunteer. I would like to give back by letting some travellers have a little base in Dingle for a bit in return for helping me get some music & art online. Having a lot of fun and getting some good things done will make this an amazing time for us all. There is also gardening & building work to be done tho I usually manage to figure things out by myself

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Oh, I guess I already wrote a bit about this. I live a mile from Dingle town and a short trip from some great surfing beaches, see Inch, Brandon bay, Coumeenoole, smerwick harbour etc. There is a bit of a music scene around here and I would like to participate in it a little more. The place I live is good for bonfire jam sessions and I even made a little stage. I would like to organise a small free music festival here but I do need help to do that. I am in freeflow right now and could probably go on for ages about creatives dreams and plans. Writing this is helping me but now I will stop.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am a singer songwriter & installation artist who is living & working on my place out here in dingle. Built a beautiful treehouse recently & setting the rafters on an outdoor stage roof today. It would be good to get some music & art online somehow

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Native English speaker from London happy to help you improve & share colloquial insight

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan with wood burning stove, to keep warm.There is good food recycling opportunities around here and some foraging to be done. Otherwise simple good food can be procured & prepared together with all personal dietary choices respected

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have bikes but they do need a bit of work, I will try to get round to it. Beaches, mountains, small touristy town, got a car now so we can go surfing etc

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I just built myself a treehouse to live in so there is a spare caravan with a wood burning stove

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can pull in to the drive if the van is not too big or there are many beach park ups around

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I love animals & as long as they are quite well behaved all welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2


N° de référence hôte : 319343913295