Besoin d'aide pratique et créative dans un tout nouveau restaurant / centre holistique situé au sommet d'un cratère de l'Etna en Sicile, Italie

Country

Italie

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 1390 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    62  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2259

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 24 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone! I am Flavio an ex-workawayer with few years of experience all around the world as a workawayer with my friend Elizabeth and alone as an explorer. About three years ago I come back in Sicily and I decided to open a holistic eco village in mount Etna with a little home restaurant inside. My idea was to make my life as a day by day travel living in my country :). The holistic part of the project is still a big work in progress which needs a lot of effort and founds. The founds now are taken from the home restaurant part which is growing day by day. This place appears as a big farm-villa under the volcano Etna, 15 km from the top and 20 from the beach, full of trees, a pond with turtles, many playing areas and a lot of space to enjoy nature and play music or just meditate..
    One of the mission is meeting people with a natural and simple view of life and creating connection with ourself truth!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is first of all a place where people can enjoy the nature and relax, walking, playing music, cooking, have fun and sharing ideas, talking about how to change the world and imaging new ways of living. We host often clients of the home restaurant and the b&b and less frequently we host events as: yoga, meditation, music and dance therapy, drum circle, flower therapy, massages, conscious walking, food courses...
    You are welcome to be part of all of it!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Come make a difference through our volunteer program!
    The help consists mostly in creating a magical environment with many little projects connected together in order to realize at the end an inspiring farm village, the work also consist in general maintenance of the 3 houses part of the farm and work on the land full of many different plants. Normally at the farm there is me and my girlfriend Elisa, Giulia and Oscar and their little dawther, our four cats (Mao, Musi, Inti and Curcuma) and 10 beautiful chickens and Pasquale (the rooster).

    Usually before an event I work with a crew of two or more people.
    We need to do some easy carpentry job and we will ask you to take care of the kitchen and clean the country from leaves and take the wood for the fireplace, cleaning the house, put in order the hundreds things in the garage and somewhere else.. Before and after the summer the help is almost completely focused on restoring the farm and cleaning the ground and taking care of the big house, some space is also dedicated to create the scenery of the holistic center and the home restaurant projects which are at the beginning of their life.. So ideas, suggestions and creative works are needed :).

    During the events you would be part of the logistic work to create them.
    During spring and autumn time we will need some help to take care of our chickens and the vegetable garden. We would need some help to built a TREE HOUSE.. Also we are restoring and creating new playing areas as a boccie field and relaxing areas.

    At this moment I am basically looking for someone who can help with:
    Bricklaying!!--- wood working (carpenters) --- gardening!! --- building a teepee using recycling materials--- -- built a fence all around the property--- built a new chicken house---
    Less important but still:-- advertising events through facebook and or google adwords --- website .

    So please contact if you also have any skills and knowledge with that.



    - IMPORTANT -
    So we offer you a comfortable place to stay, laundry, internet access, many facilities and games.
    We offer also food during your staying here, during your day off or when we go out the food is by your own, you can have one day off every week or more according to the job to do, and in general we are flexible in order to you to let you discover this wonderful island.
    In exchange we ask you 24 hours a week.
    We hope you will appreciate this experience.

    AT THE MOMENT our main focus is on the new born Holistic Center and Home restaurant (we would need some help on this project which needs to be awesome :)!!
    Also and again we need help with someone who is able to BUILT any kinds of things like: walls, chicken's house, fences, little bridges ... All the events also needs to be improved through advertising and fundraising.
    We are creating a new vegetable garden and a chicken area for ourself sustainability and we would need people with some experience in one of those fields.

    We prefer a minimum age of: 22 years old.


    Thank you!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be living at the attic of the house which is comfortable and particular, completely made of wood. The bed is just under the roof :) The room has a great view. The bathroom is just under the room on the 2nd floor (available if there are no bnb guest). There is also a second double room at the 2nd floor with a terrace.. only sometimes available for couples..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO BE INVOLVED FOR LONGER TERMS:
    We are also looking for a long terms staying volunteer. We look for someone who can be independent, responsible and skilled enough to take care of everything involved in this big piece of land. We will have lots of animals soon, we will built little tents made of wood, we will create a little village here: so we need YOU!
    In exchange we offer the usability of a car (to go anywhere) and a little wood cottage with a Jacuzy inside (not available in the weekends), plus the possibility to take a little part from the incoming of the project. Those plus will be only for the person will fit perfectly in this day by day project and will love to stay here and grow trough this nature lover style.

    ...and at THE END:
    Our idea is to connect everything make us part of our nature of human being and enjoy the life as simple as it is! Without separations.. and with Love! This is an ongoing project which needs you. You can contribute with your energy, your passion and your ideas. We need inspirations and people who want to make a change in this world.
    So many cool things to do: island adventures, market visits in the city, swimming and surfing on the 20km far beach during spring and summer, tree climbing, off roading tours, mountain biking, hiking the volcano Etna (sometimes watching the eruption), horse riding in a close farm, have a tour in a permaculture farm close by, learning how to make a great pizza in a real stone oven, playing plenty of different instruments like cajon, drum, cello, guitar, piano, saxophone, bongos... We have playing areas with slack line, ping pong, volley.. We make this place fun and relaxing at the same time, because that is the type of people we are and we have the large open space to do it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    24 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.1)

Communication: (4.1)









































N° de référence hôte : 727861696287