1 / 2

Rejoignez notre famille et appréciez la beauté des paysages, près de la célèbre Via Francigena, Italie

  • Enregistré comme favori 85 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3: Michaela, Giulio and Leo (9 years old).
    We moved to the mountains after living in Milan, and changed our lives: we bought an old stone house and renovated it with our own hands, learning new jobs and making mistakes along the way.
    We now have a small pub, guest rooms, a vegetable garden and an overgrown field. We would like to improve everyday the spaces of the house and B&B, and we would like to expand our agricultural activity following the principles of agroforestry.
    Our house is located on the SS62 della Cisa and along the Via Francigena. Pilgrims and tourists, motorcyclists and travelers stop by for the night and to drink a beer with a panoramic view of the Val Baganza.
    We live and work in the same place: we don't often need to go to the city, and our house, despite being on the edge of a state road, is in a quiet and isolated place. The nearest town (Berceto) is 8km away, and there are very few public transportation to the city. If you are looking for a quiet place, surrounded by woods where you can walk, you may have found a suitable place!

    Siamo una famiglia di 3 persone: Michaela, Giulio e Leo (9 anni).
    Ci siamo trasferiti in montagna dopo aver vissuto a Milano, e abbiamo cambiato vita: abbiamo comprato una vecchia casa in sasso e l'abbiamo ristrutturata con le nostre mani, imparando nuovi lavori e facendo errori lungo il percorso.
    Ora abbiamo un piccolo pub, delle camere per gli ospiti, un orto e un campo incolto. Vorremmo rendere gli spazi di casa e dell'accoglienza sempre più belli, e vorremmo ampliare la nostra attività agricola seguendo principi di agroforestazione.
    Casa nostra si trova sulla SS62 della Cisa e lungo la Via Francigena. Pellegrini e turisti, motociclisti e viaggiatori fanno tappa da noi per sostare la notte e per bere una birra con vista panoramica sulla Val Baganza.
    Viviamo e lavoriamo nello stesso luogo: non abbiamo spesso necessità di andare in città, e la nostra casa nonostante si trovi a bordo di una strada statale è in un luogo tranquillo e isolato. Il paese più vicino (Berceto) è a 8km, ma i mezzi pubblici per spostarsi sono pochi. Se cerchi un luogo tranquillo, circondato da boschi dove passeggiare, potresti aver trovato un luogo adatto!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We lived ten years in Milan, then moved here in the mountains.
    We have renovated our old house learning new skills. This experience has taught us a lot and we can give some suggestions to those interested in making a similar choice.

    Abbiamo vissuto a Milano per una decina d'anni e poi abbiamo lasciato la città per le montagne. Abbiamo partecipato alla ristrutturazione della nostra casa e continuiamo in autonomia a costruire quel che ci serve. Questa esperienza ci ha insegnato molto e possiamo dare qualche suggerimento a chi è interessato a fare una scelta simile.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we ask our guests is mainly for the daily activities of cleaning outside and inside the house, preparing meals (we love to taste new dishes from different cultures), taking care of the green spaces (vegetable garden) and feed the animals (we have dog and some hens).
    Sometimes we have very intense days of work, other very relaxing days, depending on the season, the weather, the flow of guests in the B&B or the activities in the vegetable garden. We therefore ask you to be willing even to work that is sometimes demanding or boring, but which we always try to alternate with more pleasant activities.
    No work is expected at the Pub nor at the B&B management.
    Based on the Workawayer's skills we can organize construction work, from concrete to iron and wood, our house requires a lot of maintenance!
    House sitting would be appreciated if we need to go away for somedays.
    Next weeks will be dedicated to move and build a fence, hard but fast work if we have a couple of hands more!

    L'aiuto che chiediamo ai nostri ospiti è principalmente per le attività quotidiane di pulizie di casa, preparazione dei pasti, cura degli spazi verdi (orto, giardino, campo) e degli animali (abbiamo un cane e alcune galline).
    A volte abbiamo giornate molto intense di lavoro, altre giornate molto rilassanti, dipende dalla stagione, dal meteo, dal flusso di ospiti nelle camere o dalle attività in orto. Chiediamo quindi di essere ben disposti anche a lavori talvolta impegnativi o noiosi, ma che cerchiamo sempre di alternare con attività più piacevoli.
    Non è previsto lavoro presso il Pub o il B&B.
    In base alle capacità del Workawayer possiamo organizzare lavori di costruzione, dal cemento, al ferro e legno, la nostra casa richiede parecchia manutenzione!
    Ci farebbe comodo anche poterci allontanare per qualche giorno e affidare la casa a qualcuno che si prenda cura degli animali e degli spazi.
    Nei prossimi giorni ci dedicheremo alla creazione di un nuovo recinto: un lavoro intenso ma breve se c'è qualche braccio in più!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would like to improve our vocabulary in English, Spanish and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a room with private bathroom available for our workawayers. It can be shared by two people.
    We usually eat together: we eat everything but little meat.

    Abbiamo una camera con bagno privato a disposizione dei nostri workawayers. Può essere condivisa da due persone.
    Normalmente mangiamo insieme: mangiamo di tutto ma poca carne.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in an isolated area. It is rarely connected with the city, the mountains and the sea: Parma and Liguria's Cinque Terre are 1 hour far from here, by car, bus or train, but they are not so frequent (one a day). It could be difficult for you to make touristic journeys if you don't have a car. We are available to drive you to the station if it fits to our planning.

    Abitiamo in una zona isolata, anche se siamo su una strada turistica. C'è scarso trasporto pubblico per la città o le zone circostanti. Parma e la Liguria sono a circa 1ora di auto. Possiamo accompagnarvi alla stazione dei treni nei giorni in cui prevediamo di scendere per commissioni. Insomma, potrebbe essere un po' difficile fare del "turismo" ma le belle passeggiate non mancano.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi all around the house, but sometimes -according to the weather- we have some connection issue.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a huge parking lot with view on the valley

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 719651342277

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Come to our place and learn more about permaculture and organic gardening in Pistoia, Italy
Support us with the afternoon activities of our two children in Rome, Italy