1 / 3

Help around the garden and house in Morell, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 22 fois
  • Activité récente: 09.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name's Sarah and I live with 2 cats and the occasional foster dog in a charming, older 3 bedroom cottage in Morell, on the north, east coast of Prince Edward Island (PEI), Canada. I moved here from then Yukon in 2019 although I'm originally from England.




    PEI is spectacular in the fall months. Weather tends to be mild in comparison to other parts of Canada and we rarely see snow before the end of December. It's the perfect time to explore and help out!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is a wonderful arts and culture scene on the island and some fabulous musicians. Lots of local history. PEI is also the birthplace of the Confederation and so the city of Charlottetown is full of history, culture and charm.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm self employed and work from home, so I have flexibility with my hours, and I love exploring the island (I moved here 3 years ago). My property isn't huge, but I'd love some help with basic gardening, organizing the garage/shed, and general maintenance and upkeep chores. Being of a practical nature and familiar with hand tools is always helpful.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As is common with older 'fisherman cottages' the rooms upstairs aren't big and have sloping ceilings, but have plenty of room for a queen bed, closet, chest of drawers and side table etc. Additional space is available in the single room / office next door. There is one full bathroom upstairs and one half bathroom downstairs which are shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a five minute drive from one of the most spectacular white sand beaches and metres away from the famous Confederation Trail, converted from the old railway lines which encompasses the whole of PEI and is perfect for walking or biking. There is a fishing harbour in Morell too, and we are a short drive from Greenwich National Park and St Peters Bay. Oysters, mussels and lobsters are all fished in these waters and they are also very popular for kayaking/SUP. There's a post office, grocery store, gas station/convenience/liquor store, pharmacy and library all within a short walking distance.

    I have food allergies that I wouldn't want to inflict on anyone, and as such I'm offering accommodation only in exchange for reduced hours of help. You will have full use of the kitchen to prepare your own food. However, occasional suitable communal meals will be most welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have good unlimited wifi and a separate space to work

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    A small van or camper can be parked in my driveway

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    A well behaved, cat friendly dog

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week (without food)

N° de référence hôte : 141616149867

Photos

Feedback

Help with animals, garden and home in Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Self-sufficiency and living in harmony with nature, in a forest near Quebec City, Canada