mis à jour  

Envie de compagnie et besoin d'un coup de main à Harkstede, Pays-Bas

  • Pays-Bas
  • Enregistré comme favori 71 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    Hi, we are a 60+ couple and would like to have some company and helping hands. We are young in mind, but physically we/I can use some assistance in and around the house. We live in the North of Holland , close to Groningen.
    We live in a big old school. A 10 yearsproject, which is never quite ready, but a lovely place. 8 km from Groningen -student- city, easy access by bus.
    We live in a farming area and close to a lake.
    We like to socialise, share our main meal, ( breackfast and lunch we ususually take apart from each other, due to work) watch movies together, take walks in the surroundings with the dog etcetera. We have a lovely veranda where we like to hang out with a fire. We like open minded people.
    Smoking is not permitted in the house ( it is in the garden, though I don't like it) and we would like you to have a limited use of alcohol or softdrugs. No harddrugs.
    Though we like to do activities together, you also need to be a person who can work independently, as we both still have a fulltime job.
    We are looking forward to meet you. One person is welcome, and a couple too, if they can share the room.
    Please check our calender before you sent a message- we get many applies for periods we won't even have availability.
    we are looking for short term workaway stayers. from a couple of weeks up to 2 or 3 months max.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to show you around in our province/ country. Our city Groningen has a lot to offer. Many music and cultural events and festivals. It is a lively student city.
    You could be included in our family traditions like Sinterklaas and X-mass. You would join a non- traditional family.
    Being LHGBT+ friendly would make your stay easier. Since we live in a polyamorous situation it would be recommended to be an open-minded person to live with us:). We 'ld like to include you in our discussions / exchange of ideas.
    Our kids live on their own now, We see them weekly when they come over.
    We love playing board-games ( Elsbeth and daughter) and online gaming ( Ad) and we love to watch movies together.
    We can help you learning English or Dutch.
    The city of Groningen has to offer many musea, and it is a lively student city with many cultural activities. It is about 9 km by bike from our house. Busses go regularly too. There is a cable water ski facility close by. It is a good area for walking. Swimming pool is about 8 km from here, as are several gyms, and there are quite a few lakes close by in which you can swim in the summer. There are lovely walking trails not too far away.

  • Aide


    It is important you can work independently.
    In general: Basic house cleaning, gardening, some painting and other maintanance jobs.
    We would love someone who is experienced and willing to renovate a floor .
    If we share our meals you are requested to either cook or do dishes as a householdmember. ( apart from your working hours)
    Sometimes we might ask you to look after the pets.
    Around 4 hours of help daily is requested for 5 days a week.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I've been a Dutch NT2 teacher for about 5 years, so I like helping foreigners to learn to speak Dutch. We don't request you to learn our language, but are very willing to assist you learning Dutch.

  • Hébergement


    We have a spare room of about 18 sq meter, with sland attick walls. Private bathroom with bath for yourself. ( is on another floor). Since we live in a huge school, we don't heat the whole of the building, just the main living room. In winters it can get cold in the other rooms.
    The rest ( living, kitchen, veranda, garden) is shared .
    We live in an old school a somewhat outside the village, close to the city Groningen. This is in the North of the Netherlands.
    If you like you can join us for dinner around 6pm. The other meals are usually not shared, but you can take food for yourself. We eat vegetarian food most of the time, but not strictly.
    Groningen is the nearby city of 200000 people and has a lot to offer, it is a lively student city. There is a good bus connection and it is easy accessible by bike. ( student bikes are easy to rent for a few months).
    In the weekends we sometimes go out. If we get along fine, you are welcome to join us most of the times.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You need to be an independent person. We like to socialise, but we also work many hours in which you can work or do stuff by yourself. We had a bad experience in the past, so we want to make a copy of your passport and see your insurance and driving licence papers, when you arrive, if you want to drive. It is important that you have a good health insurance. If you don't have any we are willing to pay for it in exchange for 3-4 hrs/ work extra/ per week.We have some house rules, but I think they all come down to common sense and respect for each other.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Even though our internet access is not great ( we live outside the city in a non-cable area...) it is still sufficient to do work online. I'm not online every day- so it might take some time before I reply.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There are parking facilities in front of the house, on private property, but it is adjacent to the main road.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    roughly 20 hours a week- you can arrange this any way you like.

N° de référence hôte : 696989847285

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help needed in the garden in Beneden-Leeuwen, Netherlands
Create, live and enjoy the beauty and tranquility of Zuid-Limburg, Netherlands