Become a part of the dream to run a small organic, no-dig, permacultural, permanent beds farm in central Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 224 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Jerzy and I've just started to realize my dream - a small organic farm to deliver high quality goods to my customers, local restaurants and organic groceries.
    I live with my parents in central part of Poland, where my farm is located. I speak English, French and I learn Spanish. My parents speak French, my mother also knows a bit of English. We live in our family house with a big garden, and some farm buildings. My project is to make this place living its own life. For now main small projects are: organic, no-dig, permacultural market garden, polytunnels, apiary and some other activities. We are located close to Poznań (well communicated) and other nice places to visit. There are a lot of small roads which are nice for cycling or running and in the summer few beautiful lakes for swimming.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you can see the real face of Poland, not just the monuments and stuff, but the way of living in the family with traditions, you can learn some practical farming, gardening skills (use my farm, ideas to create your own garden) and visit the region with us. You can also stay all the time here on the farm relaxing, reading, sleeping, thinking, discovering Polish nature ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone who is more into gardening, has already some experience with outside chores, farming, gardening. It would be a very useful pleasure to share experiences, thoughts and ideas about small scale farming. Anyway the most important thing is your positive attitude and energy and a will to help me out.
    Twice a week, I deliver my products to customers.
    Spring: I have a lot of work in the garden, like preparing fields, planting veggies and some work with the bees like collecting honey.
    Summer: I harvest tomatoes, sweet corn etc., there's also a need of helpful hands in transformating tomatoes into passata. I have to prepare the bees for winter at this time as well.
    Autumn: I still have a lot of tasks in the garden because we grow all year round. I work on restoration of our buildings and my old car. I take care of the trees by cutting the unnecessary branches and I prepare the wood for winter.
    Winter: I continue to take care of the trees and I start already to prepare a farm for a new season.
    There's a lot of things to do, and I'll gladly get some help from you in all those activities!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Polish: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You live with our family at home but you get your own room. We've got just one bathroom, so you need to share it with us. My mom cooks for the entire family and you, sometimes she might need your help in the kitchen or setting the table.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are opened for different culture and we love to discover them. We like to talk in the evenings about the past and the future so we would like you to join us there and acclimate in our family.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a lot of space for your van in our garden ;)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)



























N° de référence hôte : 456968119188