Welcoming some help in my beautiful food forest in Schellinkhout, the Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 183 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We ( Jeroen and Dirkje) have a huge garden (one hectare) with (wild) vegetables, fruit bushes and trees, a food forest in the making, in the middle of which is my artist studio. In two greenhouses subtropical fruits and some vegetables are growing. The beautiful garden is an inspiration for my work as a silk screenprinter. The garden offers varied and joyfull work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You wil enjoy both experimental gardening as well as life in the Dutch country side. We live in a rural village called Schellinkhout, with livestock farmers and fruitgrowers as our neighbours. Schellinkhout is very well situated to learn about the Dutch history and culture, with very attractive towns within an hour travelling distance. Schellinkhout lies at the Markermeer, the biggest central lake of The Netherlands. It has a sandy bay and a longstretched meadow along it's shore for daytime leisure activities, barbecueing, swimming, sailing, windsurfing, and kite-surfing.
    Apart from my garden skills, I am also very willing to share my 30 year experience as an artist with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for two people or couple to help in gardening, general maintainance and cleaning. There's a vegetable garden to maintain, as well as a food forest wich we started 5 years ago and needs some attendance. The vegetable garden and two greenhouses needs seeding, planting, weeding, snailhunt, watering and harvesting. When produce is abundant there's work on processing the harvest. General maintenance of the property will include repair chores. Saturdays there is a holidayhome to clean together with us so workingdays are Tuesday till Saturday.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Like us you will really live in the garden, you will sleep in a caravan or comfortable and well equipped gipsywagon (suitable for max 2 persons. The bed is 220 x 160. There's a woodstove for heating and possibility to cook) Or a Glamping tent according to your preference. During the week you will have several vegetarian meals together with us. But we ask you to make your own meal when we are too busy. We start at 8 or 9 in the morning and work 5 hours, 5 days a week. (note: Tuesday till Saturday) There is also a pizza oven and bathroom with hot shower. And wifi, of course ;-)!
    You are part of a joined household, meaning you will help with cooking and washing dishes. Sunday and monday are free.

    NOTE: due to our busy lives you will have to entertain yourself in your free time, (after working and eating together) this may be easier for couples to handle.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A bike is available for easy transport to town or a ride in the country side. For leisure, at 1 kilometer you can swim in the Markermeer, and rest at the small beach and long-stretched meadow. The bay of Schellinkhout is popular amongst wind-surfers and kite-surfers. At 5 kilometres biking distance you can relax on a terrace in the historical centre of Hoorn. Another interesting small town to visit is Enkhuizen, with it's ancient harbour and open air museum which I highly recommend! At 30 kilometers, the city of Alkmaar is famous for it's cheese market. The city of Amsterdam is 40 minutes away. Amsterdam harbours various museums, has various concert halls for popular music, and is famous for it's canals. Hoorn train station is 15 minutes biking from our place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 267127377228

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Little works for my home and garden in the Netherlands in Nauerna, Netherlands
Join us in improving our centre, in an idyllic location near Appelscha, Northern Netherlands