Experience the real countryside of Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 228 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! My name is Agustín, I am host and owner with my sister and her husband of a small bed and breakfast and farm near the Chile - Argentina border. The house is an historical building that used to be the Chilean Custom Office from 1700 to 1910. The place is beautifull, also very peaceful and quiet. We are settled in the Rio Colorado valley, 17 km from Los Andes. Also we are near some of the best vineyards of the Aconcagua Valey.
    We have a 5 hectares plantation of walnuts. Horses, chickens, cats and dogs are part of the farm.
    We mostly need help with maintance and gardening at the hostel. In the farm we mostly need help at our vegetable garden and feeding animals. While you are staying with us, you can stay/help at the farm and the hostel, depending where we need help and your skills.
    We would appreciate a lot pro-active, extroverted, funny and comunicative people that comes to help us with this wonderfull proyect and be part of our daily lives.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an Chilean family who like to socialize and love to teach you about the Chilean culture and traditions. We love to cook typical chilean food and are very interested in other cultures. We will make you feel as comfortable as we can and welcome you to enjoy the chilean countryside way of life. Also we like to share experiences and know about different cultures. Of course, always witha good glass of wine!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help farming the wallnut trees, cuting wood for the chimeney, cleaning tasks like room, common spaces and kitchen. gardening the patios, landscaping, general construction. Cooking can be a very good skill also!

    Feeding aninmals, cleaning of common areas, work at the vegetable garden, landscaping and, if its on seasson, harvesting and picking walnuts. [we have 200 trees :) ]

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will share a room depending on how many people its working with us, we have a very nice room with 1 bunk bed and nice view to the garden. We have a pool with natural water from the mountain, big common spaces, hamcocks and we are surrounded by high hills and mountains with a los of trekking routes.
    We provide food and sticking to the 36-hours working week.We are mostly vegetarians, but opened if anyone wants to cook their own meet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place. It takes 20 to arrive to the nearest town (Los Andes) and 1:30 hrs to Santiago.
    During your time off you can use our premises (pool table, swimming pool and all the common spaces in the house)
    In the summer months, the place is good for swimming, fishing, cycling, hiking, relaxing.
    In winter you have Portillo and El Arpa Ski Center if you are into Ski or Snowboarding you can have a lot of fun in your free days. Lots of nature around.
    We like to have a friendly win-win situation, and our workaways are supposed to have a good time here : )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 694178356352