Help us maintain our farm house and cultivate our garden in Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German-Italian couple (Matthias & Michele plus our dog) with a traditional Alentejo farm house and 1ha of land near Cercal plus a yurt. The location is about 10km inland from the west coast, half way from Lisbon to Algarve.

    We just have started to work the land, restore the old farm house, take care of the fruit trees and, soon, establish a vegetable garden. We started this year (2021) to set the basic infrastructure and amenities, so you have still a nearly endless choice and range of things to do and bring in your ideas and capabilities.

    Our stand-alone house and land is nestled in a very quiet corner of the never ending Alentejo hills. Unlike the surrounding hills in summer, the place is quite green all year, as it borders a small stream. Cercal with shops, cafés and bus connections to Lisbon is just 3km away.

    We are simple, down-to-earth people, open to all respectful and caring lifestyles. One of us talks lot, the other much less, so we should be in a balance :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Matthias is German, Michele Italian, our dog Romanian :) and our friends and neighbours in the area are Portuguese, British, Brazilian, Dutch, French etc. So you will be in a place with many languages spoken.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would mainly need support with taking care of the land and the garden. If you are interested in building with cob, Michele can teach you and you could take part. Also restoring and maintenance of the farm house with its old taipa walls will keep us busy for quite a while ... But it is also up to you what you are interested in. We will find fitting and meaningful things to do that you will enjoy.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For now we can provide a room in the partly restored farm house, with kitchen and outside shower and toilet. People with campervans will find plenty of space on the land. We will cook for you and with you if you want. We can adapt to all preferences from vegan and vegetarian to "classical" food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The surrounding is good for many activities. The west coast with many wild beaches is very near (15min by bus/car). The hills are perfect for hiking, especially from autumn to spring. The small town of Cercal is nearby with all necessary infrastructure and is connected with Lisbon by direct bus a several times every day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervans are welcome, there is a good spot for them on the land.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 194772397538