Besoin d'aide pour repaver le jardin, Pays-Bas

  • Pays-Bas
  • Enregistré comme favori 337 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    Nederlanders welkom!

    We will soon be on holiday between jan 13-22 and are looking for a couple or single traveler who would like to housesit and learn more about an extensive container vegetable garden. You would first be here for a few days to learn.

    For now the main task is taking care of the rabbits and chickens.

    Below text between brackets is for the summer so please ignore that part:

    (We have potatoes, strawberries, peppers, tomatoes, vegetables, berries, seeds, citrus fruits, olives, corn, cats, chickens and rabbits.

    We harvest the produce and make pickles, dehydrate, can, etc. If you want to take care of the garden during this period, you will receive guidance and you can learn a lot quickly.

    It all comes close, so it's also important not to experiment or even be proactive. (In the past, this led, for example, to fertilizing plants that had already been fertilized and then lost, overwatering which causes plants to die, damage to garden equipment, etc. So always first take a photo and communicate via whatsapp with initiatives. Who you like to do this and to learn?

    You would arrive and get a big intro to tending to the garden. Focus is also on helping to clean the house. )

    If you are naturally organised and like to clean, organise and declutter this position might suit you!
    It is very important that you are not afraid of chickens and rabbits and are able to catch them and hold them.
    If you have no experiece with chickens and are generally good with animals and are not afraid to learn how to handle chickens that could work too.

    We're family with Mom, Dad, two sweet girls age 12 and 8, two cats, chickens and rabbits.

    Mom is an author. Dad is a teacher at aviation engineering. Girls play bassoon, harp, love horses and have many playdates.
    Couples welcome.

    Please note that we would only socialise during working hours and maybe share one or two mealtimes per week. You would not be integrated in the rest of family life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested to learn what its like to run a small family, become self sufficient with food and learn more about cleaning and decluttering, this would be a great opportunity! In fact we have had several young couples coming over who like to experience what it's like to have a young family.

    Delft is in the "green heart". Meaning miles and miles of green Dutch landscape to explore.

    We will do our best to help fulfill your wishes and needs.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Very important: you must not be afraid to catch and handle chickens and rabbits.
    We need you to do some housesitting when we are away in which case you need to be able to handle the chickens and rabbits.

    You would not typically be a part of the family.
    We're looking for a Dutch person or native English speaker. Help to take care of our rabbits and chickens and our No-Dig container garden. You would also help to keep the house clean and tidy.

    If you stay longer, Help with meal planning food prep. Decluttering projects.
    The rest is a bit of everything needed to run the household: Tidying up, laundry,
    Driving children to school on occasion.

    We would like to mostly reset the house in your first week (tidying and cleaning) then focus on gardening and decluttering after that.
    Occasional babysitting. Possible housesitting during our vacation but only if you have been here for at least a week.
    Volunteering hours an average of 5 hour per day so 25 hours per week. Maybe less during housesitting.

    Other tasks depend on your skills and wants and our needs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You’ll stay in a dome tent at the end of the garden, next to the water. Food will be provided. Outside your helping hours we’re not socialising except for maybe joining one or two meals per week.

    We have top notch raw food equipment available: Vitamix blender, Angel juicer, Sedona dehydrator, Easy green sprouter.

    About the house: There's a south facing 82 m2 waterfront garden next to the groundfloor kitchen.
    The 45 m2 living room is on the second floor and the bedrooms, bathroom and study are on the second.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a ton of things to do. Delft is a very pretty historical and student town. Lots of museums, festivals in the summer. Train station is 11 mins walk away and takes you to Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague and the rest of Europe and the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Suitable for digital nomads

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    A campervan could be parked on the driveway

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week, spread over 5 weekdays

N° de référence hôte : 685683948288

Feedback (6)


Island living with our family in Terschelling Lies, Netherlands
Join Paul with home DIY projects in Warffum, Netherlands