Come and help a creative family, in the countryside near Sorø, Zealand, Denmark



Enregistré comme favori 814 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    Info about the situation with corona virus in Denmark.
    All danish borders are closed until 13 of april for all foreigners. The date might change.
    At the momont we are not accepting anyone until we know more about how the situation evolves.

    We need helping hands to empty a room and move stuff to another place, and maybe make space there as well. We have to many things :-) Once the room is empty we need to make it better and usefull for a packing area.

    Please let us know if you are interested to help with this :-)

    We are Martin and Charlotte and we live in a danish style, old farm house with a creative approach to life.
    We love when the World can come to us with travelers from all over the world :-)
    We prefer travelers who can speak English well.

    We work with illustration and graphics. We have our studio at home. You will not be able to help with that kind of work.
    We can be really busy working and other times we have a lot of time for other things.
    We enjoy making soap, work with wool and other handicraft.
    Living in the countryside, with a big old house and garden, there are always things where we need helping hands.

    We have a little house with a room on the top-floor, that's our guest room.
    Free internet.

    Most of the year we can use help with different things in and around the house and garden.
    And cooking. We love to taste different kind of food. If you can cook your favorite local food, it would be really good. We expect that you cook once a week pr. person.
    We offer three normal size meals a day - morning - lunch and dinner. We all eat the same. If you need more you are welcome to buy and keep in our fridge.
    Other times we have more specific tasks and jobs that needs to be done.
    Are you good with SoMe, maybe we could also benefit from that.

    PLEASE NOTICE: it is NOT possible to use our address to register for cpr. number
    Please read our profile before you applay.

    We prefer 2-3 week stays. But we are open to other arrangements as well. Write and tell us about you plans.
    At the moment we would like to host good English speaking travelers, to improve our flow and vocabulary.

    The help we ask of you could be, but could also be something else, it is not possible to list everything we do here:

    Spring :
    Garden work. Getting the garden ready for summer.
    Help with building projects. Extra hands are good.
    Feed the chickens with weeds, getting the eggs :-)
    Maintain the house.
    ........and more........

    Summer :
    Help in the garden
    Maintain the house.
    Help with building projects
    Cook food. Picking fruit.
    Take care of chickens
    Help making soap bags
    ........and more........

    Clean and oil our terraces/ balcony and wood before winter.
    Paint the wood before winter.
    Other tasks to get ready for wintertime.
    Feed the chickens with weeds, getting the eggs :-)
    Help making soap and soap bags for packing
    ........and more........

    Winter :
    Help in the kitchen. Cooking.
    Indoor tasks.
    Help making soap bags and soap
    ........and more........

    We believe that every one have skills and something to offer.

    We have a guest house, next to the main house.
    Nice bed for 1 or 2. We have blankets and duvets.
    Free internet. Bring your own computer.

    We would love to taste what you can cook.
    We make most of our bread our self, and if you like you have a chance to learn your self.

    We expect our guest to take part of cleaning up after eating, and that they can keep the guest room clean.
    We have a washing machine you can use.

    We can mainly host from April until November.

    We work at home and are self employed. We do mainly illustrations and advertising work.
    We are trying the make our soap business grow :-)
    We are working on a small shop for handicraft items.
    We have chickens that needs to be looked after, they eat weed from the garden, and in return we get the best eggs for us to use.

    We expect 5 hours help 5 days or 4h for 6 days - or 25 hours pr. week, and also that you help in the kitchen the days that you are attending the meals.
    We provide food in the morning + lunch and dinner, 6 days a week.
    If you like to go somewhere we will try to help and work it out.
    Also it is important that you are able to do things on your own.

    Please write when you would like to join us, and for how long you would like to stay.

    Please notice that we only look a few month ahead and only commit to travellers arriving in that time. We love the flexibility of not knowing what we are doing in 6 month time.

    We prefer that you have pictures on your profile.
    We live in the country area, but close to a small village (walk 7 min. to the bakery and some shops).
    Walking to the train-station, taking the train to Copenhagen will take around 1h 30 min. Other city's in reach within 30 or 45 min. Be aware of the fact that transport in Denmark can be quit expensive.

    Only No-smokers. No animals.
    We are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you in our house :-)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Danish lifestyle and way of thinking. Ask us questions and we will try to answer.

  • Aide


    Help in the house, specially with the cooking and cleaning

    General maintaining the house.

    Or if you have special skills of some kind, we are in love with learning new stuff, please let us know what you can do or have to offer, and we would properly be very interested :-)

    We expect 25 hours pr.week all together. We are flexible with the distribution, and hope you would like to participate in the every day life also. We prefer 4 hour for 6 days or 5 hours a day in 5 days.
    Please write when you would like to come, and for how long you would like to stay.
    The bests time to arrive are: spring, summer and autumn.
    If you like to go somewhere we will try and help you find the best way getting there.
    Also it is important that you are able to do things on your own.
    Only no-smokers.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have a guest house, right next to the main house. Nice bed for 1 or 2. We have blankets and duvets.
    The guest house have a toilet of it's own, but only cold water. You can make te and coffee.
    Free internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the country area, but close to a small village (walk 7 min. to the bakery, some shops and food store) and about 1 hour 30 min. from Copenhagen by train. Other bigger city's in reach within 30 min.
    Lots of fresh air and space.
    If you can cook, we would love to taste what you can make.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours, 5 days a week

Winter time
Courtyard- part off
Unicycle's for trail use.
Bed for one or two in the Guest house.
The Guest house
Flowers in the courtyard.
Flowers in the garden.
Home made bread. Learn how to make it your self.

N° de référence hôte : 682862574dc5