1 / 5

Help out around my place and enjoy nights by the firepit in Burnie, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 1 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I have a comfy 3 bedroom home in a quiet suburb of Burnie in the north west of Tasmania. We have a large garden and 8 chickens with plenty of large trees. So usually plenty of eggs and lots of potatoes available from the raised garden beds. Its a short 20 minute walk into town, walking past great views of the ocean and there's a bus stop out the front and an IGA shop just around the corner. There's a shed if you have an interest in building things yourself and a garden that needs a bit of attention, if you like pottering. The bedroom is comfortable with double glazed windows and a view of the front yard. We are a short walk away from a nice coffee shop - called 'Secret Budda'. And my block borders a permanent creek.

    I really like meeting new people from different places and sharing stories; I like sharing meals and playing cards. We also have a fire pit that I built and that is lovely on a cold clear night to sit out by the fire, roasting marshmallows, playing music and looking at the stars! I also have a collection of musical equipment too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Spending time with an Australian family and friendship circle. Being involved in a wide range of projects and activities that include travel to some craft activities and cooking and playing cards at home. Spending time in one of the most pristine and beautiful parts of Australia!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I've got a few projects going that I would like some help with such as making a rocket heater for an outdoor bath and completing a mud outdoor kitchen - setting up a pizza oven and building a rocket heated chess seat. This summer i built a carport and I need to plumb the overflow for the water tank into the storm water drain - so some help with that would be great.
    I'm a member of a craft group in Penguin and I'm completing a course in art therapy - so if anyone has an interest in crafts and art that would also be good. I have a sewing machine and space in my basement for creating.
    I'd like to do something with the back yard that would make the food situation more sustainable - so anyone with garden design experience would be great - as would anyone with gardening knowledge - I have a lot of fruit trees and not much fruit to show for it!
    I've got a greenhouse and there's guttering and a water tank - all of it needs to be set up and with a reticulating water system.
    Lots of little projects really!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to learn Spanish. I can teach English or help with conversational English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom in house shared with one other person...in the house....the bedroom would be yours. There's a double bed, a desk, cupboard, bedside table. All linen and towels provided. Use of the house with the host. I don't cook very much but you would have access to free eggs and potatoes and lemons and herbs - from our garden. And we could take turns in cooking meals for each other occasionally.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My home is friendly, welcoming and comfortable. I really encourage you to feel free to make use of all the living spaces and make yourself comfortable. I like to be able to have a chat and share a cuppa from time to time. We have a household facebook group and share food and activities through there with my son and the people at his house. Burnie is a short walk away and there's a bus stop out the front of the house. I'd really like to be able to show you around while you are here, with drives to sights up and down the coast, on the weekends.

    I'd expect that we would be able to share some of the household cleaning tasks and usually house cleaning happens once a week. Apart from that you would just need to clean up after yourself in the kitchen. There's heaps of tea, coffee etc that's always available and I supply all consumables like toilet paper and tissues. There's a clothes dryer but I usually dry things on the outside line first and finish things off in front of the heater in the lounge room.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The bedroom on offer has a desk and good space for working. We have unlimited wifi in the house and are connected to the NBN so the speed is good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have lots of carparking space but most is not under cover and there are tall trees around the car parking space - so as long as you are not bothered by pine needles it would be fine.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week.

N° de référence hôte : 829248926729

Photos

Feedback