mis à jour  

Work in our comfortable home, orchard, woods and garden on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 281 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    In the aerial view we are the rust coloured buildings partially hidden on the left.
    Life is good here these days as winter approaches. In January we'll welcome you as a Workaway. We still need help for Hurricane Fiona cleanup with trees down in our orchard. Some experience with woods work and knowledge of carpentry is an asset. 2 week maximum.
    We live on a small patch of land that includes an orchard, garden, 2 acre field in barley with laying hens. Close to nature trail, beautiful beach and Confederation Trail. Bikes on site, basketball nets for your use along with other recreational equipment. Lovely cabin in the orchard could be used as rough living space during the Summer. Historic property of Glenaladale is in our backyard. There's work all year round so please check us out.
    There's a small cabin that needs interior work before it is habitable during the summer months - perfect location for someone who wants to rough it but this is totally optional. Does this interest you? We'd love someone with carpentry & design skills. We welcome Workaways who have all their vaccines.
    No Pets please. Excellent internet access.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Involvement in activities at Community Centre, living/working with long-time Island family.

  • Aide


    Prince Edward Island was hit with a hurricane on September 24th, 2022. There is a massive amount of cleanup to do.Tasks include work in apple tree planting, garden, orchard, lawn cutting, fence staining, painting, shed/cabin construction work, housework with plenty of time for your own recreation. Most of this work has been done or at least got a good start.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    Private, furnished bedroom with shared bath. Wifi, space for tent if you prefer the outdoors. We have bikes for your use. There's a shed in the orchard that needs some work for someone who likes to rough it. No smoking in house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    15 minutes from Charlottetown and National Park, music events at Tracadie Community Centre. Blooming Point beach is 8 drive minute by car or 40 minute bike ride. We are on the Confederation Trail which is ideal for biking or hiking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a spacious orchard where a van or trailer could be parked. No access to power or water but there would be internet. That's where the rough cabin is located. Wifi access in the orchard. Photo of cabin is included.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 676537757593

Feedback (16)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Help with DIY and our animals in Marsh Lake, Canada
Welcome to the beautiful Kawartha Lakes, central Ontario, Canada