Help with maintenance and stay in an old refurbished farmhouse in Saint-André-d'Allas, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 177 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Humanitarian worker engaged in water and sanitation projects around the world with various NGO's. During my time off between missions, i live in this old farmhouse in rural Dordogne. I am engaged in finding ways to live alternatively while opening up to the greater public to allow these changes to take place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have travelled extensively through my life and am happy to share the adventures i took part of. I am a great fan of nature, environmental protection and organic food growth as well as ancient types of plants, agricultural technique and alternative lifestyle. I am also part of various cultural groups such as a occitan choire and a prehistoric study group.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Living in an old refurbished french farmhouse, there is always small miantenance to conduct throughout the different buildings. With forests and fields around the property, there is a large garden and an orchard to take care of and collecting firewood for the winter is also a regular task.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My mum is a french as a foreign language teacher

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bedroom with bathroom and toilet within the house. There is also parking space for a vehicule.Camping is also available if necessary

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Dordogne is a world famous touristic area in France. With Prehistoric and medieval remains, great cuisine and gorgeous countryside landscape, there is a great deal of sightseeing and other cultural and leisure activities to engage in. The forests are littered with hiking path for long walks or adventurous bike rides. In the summer the rivers which cross the region make a great day out beaching or sunbathing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is decent wifi but not very powerful as the farm is in the middle of the woods.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Parking space available and acces to water and electricity

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog so there is a need for the animals to get on but there is plenty of space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)































N° de référence hôte : 316771556545