Help with general care of a remote and beautiful organic farm, its people and animals, in Genalguacil, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 251 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a very remote and beautiful finca in the Genal valley, near one of its small 'white villages'/'Pueblos Blancos'.

    Our long term plan is to create a self sufficient refuge for people in crisis, while tending the land, its people and its' animals. The total land is 7 hectares made up of forest, including chestnut and cork oak trees, part fruit trees and part garden.

    We have nearly completed the restoration of the old farmhouse and are focusing on tending and improving the garden and its' soil, maintaining the fruit trees and general infrastructure, land improvements and more infrastructure renovation, a wooden cabin will be next to restore, which will, in future, provide a self contained unit for a small family.

    The land is totally off-grid. We have a solar system for electricity, hot water and compost toilets. We have two dogs, two cats, seven chickens and a female donkey.

    I am from England, where I worked as a Steiner Kindergarten teacher and Biographical Counsellor. I am studying Biodynamic Agriculture and Bee keeping and am also interested in local medicinal plants. Our project here is evolving out of Anthroposophy.

    We would welcome people who are open to longer term commitments but also short term (minimum 2 weeks depending on the project). We are particularly interested in those who have tree surgery skills, path building and maintenance, dry stone walling experience, other land and garden management skills plus carpentry and construction skills.

    People who have the ability to work autonomously and productively are welcomed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers would benefit from living in a very beautiful environment in the forest, using their skills and learning new ones.
    The Genal Valley is thought to be the seventh most bio-diverse place on the planet, so it is an exceptionally lovely place to be.
    The village of Genalguacil is walkable, via a steep donkey track (about 30 minutes) ~ The village has a big art gallery and several bars.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We hope our travellers will be flexible, creative and committed to hard work to help our planet and each other flourish. We mainly need help working on the land ~ in the garden and with the trees.
    Our priority this year is to improve our infrastructure and access to the forest areas.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation would be 'rustic and basic', at least whilst the refurbishment of the main house continues and next the renovation of the cabin. From now until around May accommodation would be in a stationary camper van situated on the land and or a room with double bed and shared communal space for cooking and relaxing.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a good network of footpaths for exploring the valley on foot.
    There is a daily bus to and from Ronda, leaving the village at 7.30am and leaving Ronda at 4.00pm
    I would say that here would suit people who like to live a simple life, deep in nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Please discuss on application.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a space available that is on a terrace just off the track that heads to our finca. It is possible to park and settle there for short periods of time (few weeks at a time). It takes about 10 mins to walk to us from there, but can be problematic in the winter months if the river rises, the path may be under water .... The terrace is sufficient to park most camper vans i.e. mercedes sprinter, but perhaps not box vans or modern mobile homes.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 663642944736