Looking for volunteers to help at an ecofarm with construction and gardening duties in Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 438 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    409

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! We are a family of 5 and have been living in the Osa Peninsula for 15 years. We have been running a lodge in the Cabo Matapalo area and since March, we have decided to focus our energy on developing our farm which is located in the higher lands of Puerto Jiménez. This farm a more than that, its a nature sanctuary, it borders Corcovado National Park, so the biodiversity is amazing. It also offers superb views of Golfo Dulce and in the highest point of the farm, you can even get views of the Pacific Ocean. The connection with nature here is the real deal, the silence, the sounds of the jungle, the wind blowing even the powerful rain showers, it all makes it to have a full experience of connection with Mother Earth.

    We have had this land for 14 years, and it's only now, that we have decided to put all our effort and love into building a space to share with people who seek for a place to get away from the craziness of life and the fear of the unknown and the virus. People who´s ground has been shaken and now realize the need reconnect with themselves, with mother nature, people who seek silence and look for a space to heal as well.

    As soon as the pandemic hit our country, we heard the call of Mother Earth to come back to her, to eat, get nourished, and heal from her, to embrace life. So here we are! So far we´ve invested in a solar panel system to power the property, we have a well-pumped system to supply water and wifi. There´s also a family that lives full time in the property and have lots of animals like chickens, pigs, cattle, and horses. We recently started a little greenhouse and now enjoy of delicious fresh greens. We have also planted lots of fruit trees, and we are starting a medicinal greenhouse. We are planning to build 4 new structures and a bathroom battery to host our future visitors. We are also planning to bring goats and other farm animals. We look to be self-sufficient and to have a little community of people who share the same dream and hear the call.

    Our mission is to share this land. We wish to host circles, classes, ceremonies, etc. We want to let people come when they want to heal, learn, detox, connect, and enjoy. We want to be able to serve delicious and nutritious meals. We also want to make medicine with the medicinal plants from our greenhouse.

    We are Felipe, Angelica, Marena (14), Santiago (10), and Juan Pablo (3), and our dog Dragon. We live between this farm and the lodge we manage in Cabo Matapalo.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You´ll get to experience the real Costa Rican farm life. You´ll be away from the crowds, deeply immersed in the heart of nature, you´ll get to experience true connection and silence.
    You´ll get to spend time with a Costa Rican family that speaks only Spanish. If you make friends with them, you might even get invited to milk a cow in the early hours or help doña Julia make cheese and bread.
    When we are there, we´ll get a chance to spend time together as well. and work hand in hand in the garden or in the kitchen. We love to travel as well, so would love to hear all the travelling tales you have to share, as well to get to know you and your culture. We love to have deep talks about anything spiritual and sometimes political as well, and never underestimate a philosophical conversation about how to make the world a better place.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Right now we are looking for people that can help with the following:

    *Buiding the new rooms and bathroom batteries (bamboo and wood construction knowledge welcome!)
    *Garden maintenance
    *Grounds maintenance
    *House and property cleaning
    *Animal care
    *Building a pen for the goats
    *Building a chicken, duck and turkey coop
    *Harvest of greens and fruits
    *Harvest, dehydration and storage of medicinal plants and herbs
    *Preparation of ferments in the kitchen such as kefir, yogurt, cheese, sauerkraut, etc.
    *Preservation of other vegetables through the methods of pickling, and canning.
    *Website developer and social media management

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Right now there is a little house with a room and two single beds that volunteers can share. The bathroom is shared as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since you'll be staying at the farm, we expect people to be quiet, and polite, as well as clean.
    Absolutely no drugs, or heavy drinking. No visitors allowed within the property. Our house is smoke-free.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have very good WiFi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 659855719374