Come and share a life-changing adventure with our family in Namur, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.08.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm French and my husband is Belgian (we met in Paris). We have 3 kids: Aurore is 13 years old and autistic, Lea is 10 and Anthony is 8.
    We run a Son-Rise Program at home for our autistic daughter and are looking for volunteers to be trained and join our program (see our flyer below).
    We run two non profit organisations: one to raise money for Aurore and her therapies (Aider Aurore ASBL), one "Day care" for 7 autistic kids, based on the Son-Rise play therapy, with other parents and professionals. We work with an amazing team of professionals, volunteers and interns from different schools (occupational therapists, teachers, psychologists, educators, etc.).
    My husband and I are also part of the baha'i international community so we endeavour to serve humanity with several community activities we share with friends and our neighbourhood: like children classes for spiritual education, devotionals, study circles, although we don't have much free time!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn French Language, French and Belgian cultures, learn to grow love and acceptance in themselves, learn about autism (it can become a great job), learn about the Son-Rise Program, that is a life-changing experience!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are running a Son-Rise Program (play therapy and a life-changing experience) for our autistic daughter Aurore who is 13. She understands everything but is still non verbal and very sensory overloaded. We discovered she was able to read and spell words and she has been able to express thoughts on the ipad or a letter board with help several times. We really want to continue developing her communication skills and above all her willingness to communicate, that is lacking with autistic people. We need help mainly with Aurore and the other kids occasionally (classic baby-sitting). It is a very enriching experience to learn to be at ease in every circumstance with autistic kids and learn to grow our love and acceptance that is critical for their well-being. We live in Belgium but spend some summer time in France, on the western coast that is magnificent (close to the sea). We are looking for a volunteer to come and help us as soon as possible, ideally for 6 month to a year. We are based in Namur (Belgium), south of Brussels.
    We are fluent in English and I understand Spanish (Spanish speakers always welcome). So if you love adventure, kids, kids with special needs as my daughter and are willing to learn and grow, you are very welcome in our family. We have a big network of family and friends, so you won't feel lonely and will be able to meet other people of your age group!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private studio flat with independant entrance

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Namur (Belgium), there is public transportation where we live, 20 min walk from the main train station, or bus stop, or bicycle. Possible to take French classes or study at the university (University of Namur, or Louvain-la-neuve are the closest). Everything is available in the city of Namur.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 656486666518