Welcome to our family hobby-farm in Cul-des-Sarts, Belgium

Country

Belgique

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello all, we are a gay-friendly family in search of little help on our hobby farm in Belgium Ardennes.
    We are situated straight ON the French/Belgium border in a small rural village, surrounded by fields and forest.
    We would like to find help for feeding and maintenance our two horses, few sheep and chickens. Further we also have two dogs , a cat and a goat. If ever possible we would like to find some one who could help with the maintenance of our fences on the 3 ha property;
    Also we could use some help by renovation of our bathroom ,..
    Lots of other tasks and projects are coming,..
    We speak fluent , Dutch, French,English,Chinese(mandarin and Cantonese)and some notice on Spanish and German
    A handy man will be welcome on our DIY building project but no special skills required,.
    We are looking forward to welcome any interested and motivated person.
    Person who knows how to handle and teach young farmer horse,..more than welcome !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are polyglots and can help people by learning them different languages,
    Also we are situated very wel in between forests ,lakes ,interesting visiting places,like caves and historical sites.
    We are experienced handy mans /DIY

  • Aide

    Aide

    feeding animals, cleaning the horses and take them for a walk.
    help with restore some fences around the property , maybe even put some paint on it,..
    small household tasks,..
    We have lots of small tasks in and around the house and property,..
    cutting the lawn (with tractor)on regular base
    help with planting fruit and vegetables,and flowers/plants (we have not really green fingers)
    Always have things to do here,..

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Chinese (Cantonese): Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    more than welcome to learn new languages and to shear our knowledge to others,.. we would be the perfect family for teaching or help improve any of our known languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation can vary between a well heated private room, a residential caravan (8x3m)on the property or the emplacement of a tent in the garden , all to discuss with the person who is interested
    Shower and toilets are sheared as well as lounge ,garden, terrasses, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the free time, visits are possible at a historical site (bunker from Hitler) , visits to nearby lake(s) , great walks in the forests surrounding us , guided tours in underground caves, bicycle trips, visit to historical small city (15km),
    bicycle tracks and hiking,..sportcomplex at 15km with several possibilities and swimming pool, at 35 km and at 25km two different adventure parcs,... lots other things to discover,..and of course gentle walks with the chariot can be donne as soon as the chariot and the horse is ready for it,..
    Also kayaking in the neighbourhood, we have a few bicycles at use and we can teach you how to sail a small open sailboat(on a lake, and when te weather is ok)

    we have unlimited internet possibilities, have several animals and pets,(2 dogs,1 cat, 2 horses, sheep and goat) and we are a non smoker familie , we would prefer a non smoker and open minded person as we are also,..
    as familie we have 3 university kids, (two girls and one boy)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wifi connection in and around the house free to use for mail and social media, gaming online will be dificult or impossible due to sometimes weak connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have more than enough space to put any size camper-van or motorhome straight on the property with acces to electricity and water supplies, inluding wifi internet connections

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3,to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 267758848761