Besoin d'un coup de main avec nos projets, West Cork, Irlande

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ## FROM APRIL 2022 ##
    (But excluding July 28th to Aug 14th)
    A couple of miles of the Wild Atlantic Way, and 10 mins from beaches, surf, cafes, the beautiful historic town of Kinsale, with great walks, fishing, sailing and an host of interesting sights, we are a small family unit of 3 living on a 1 area plot of land in the countryside. She runs a local artisan bakery and low waste refills shop, he does small property construction and maintenance projects and together we are turning this place into a self sustaining home. Both of us have travelled extensively all over the world and love meeting new people and new cultures. (Just back from central America!). Our current home projects include, creating a vegetable garden, building the main house, tending to our flock of chickens, restoring a 24ft caravan, tending to our flowers, small orchard, small greenhouse and regular building maintenance. With sweeping valley views, stunning sunsets and a private caravan for our guests we are hoping to share our small holding with a couple or single person in exchange for a little help with our projects.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Things you can learn and teach us: gardening skills, building skills, chicken rearing skills. etc
    Experiencing rural Ireland 10mins away from stunning natural amenities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Anything from low to high skilled help in and around the home. Organic gardening, Painting, weeding, planting, house building, trimming, raking, cutting, tending to chickens, grass cutting, etc.
    Lots of outdoor projects so familiarity with Irish climate a necessity.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    24ft Caravan that comes with wood fired stove, small kitchen, proper toilet facilities, outdoor hot shower. Queen size double bed , high quality mattress, Tv, wifi, Barbecue, private patio. Caravan will be regularly stocked with locally roasted coffee, tea and herbal teas, our own organic eggs, bread, milk butter and jam , fruit and muesli and anything from the garden. Twice a week we offer a delicious family meal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our guest can enjoy the use of bicycles to get around . The is also a nearby local link bus that connects to various parts of the area and west cork and we are always driving in and out of the local village Ballinspittle and town Kinsale and can offer lifts.

    Things to do in our locality:
    Surfing, fishing, swimming, cycling, kayaking, walking, golfing, buckets of famous historical sites to visit and explore. a vibrant pub and and restaurant scene in Kinsale. The area is a melting pot of foreign travellers and tourists and it is very easy to meet and make friends.

    We are both busy hard working people but love our down time too. Our days are normally spent working hard when necessary but also taking advantage of good weather and hitting the beach. Love having friends over for drinks and chats but have a good social life in the local area as well. However, we also sometimes need a slice of private quiet time, so have set up the caravan as separate self contained accommodation so that both we, and our guests can enjoy a nice level privacy when needed.

    Space to park a car and or Campervan too.

    Our location would ideally suit a couple with their own transportation as the nearest villages (with a shops and pub) is a 20min cycle away (10mins drive). We do regularly drive in and out and it is not a problem with lifts as long as volunteers don't mind being flexible if they are without their own transportation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week with flexibility


N° de référence hôte : 651569549191