mis à jour  

DIY, maintenance and pet sitting in a green valley in Central Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 472 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I am still settling into my new house. Lots of small DIY chores that cannot be done by local professionals. You need absolutely skills for installing ceiling lamps, chopping kindling and sawing and stacking firewood (electric chainsaw available). 1 m2 rendering. Insulating 3 pieces of 1 m2 with XPS and finishing with plasterboard. Painting the balcony fence
    My house is near Alvaiázere. It has an independent part for max. 2 workawayers: ensuite bedroom with a kingsize bed (160 cm wide) and smart tv, living room with wood burner, kitchenette and sitting area, fast internet. It will be available for you in clean and tidy condition, including bed sheets and towels, and you are supposed to leave it in the same condition.
    Absolutely no smokers or blowers or drug users.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Daily contacts with the friendly locals, I can tell a lot about Portuguese culture; I am a very experienced gardener so I can coach or supervise whoever wants to learn more by doing it. I am a chef and love to prepare traditional dishes as well as Indian food.

  • Aide


    Due to reducing mobility, vertigo and an eye condition I would be delighted when you could help me in house and garden, general maintenance, incidentally being my driver in my car with automatic gear, and pet care/walking my dogs.
    Also an e-bike is availble, suitable for shopping errands in Alvaiázere

    When pet sitting is the main objective so that I can go away for a week or so, your stay will be self catered without other chores.

    Important notices: I need helpers who are fluent in Dutch, English or Portuguese, minimum age 25 years;
    My two small dogs come from shelters; experience and affinity with dogs is essential for a pleasant stay and for the well-being of all of us;
    Due to my own health condition I cannot cater for raw foodists, but you are free to prepare your own meals.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Independent appartment with a double room (king size bed) with private bathroom and living with woodburner and kitchenette. Shared garden still needs to be landscaped. It is important to know that during wintertime the living room of the appartment is well heated but you will need winter clothes as well. During your stay some construction works need to be done on windows and doors (by a professional company)
    I will cook a hot meal at 1 pm and provide you with groceries for your breakfast and dinner.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Turistic sites and beaches at less than 1 hour by car. Various festivals in the region throughout the year. On 30 car minutes from Tomar, Fatima, Coimbra

    IMPORTANT NOTICE: if your intention is to settle in Portugal, don't use me as a legal representative to get your fiscal number, D7, etc. There are plenty sollicitors who do that for a small fee

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Optic fibre internet 120-150 Mbps is available throughout the house

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    A small camper, like VW Transporter or one size bigger, can be parked on the driveway

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 645797953746

Feedback (32)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Réaménagement et entretien d'une vieille maison avec jardin à Santarem, Portugal
Help our family with our DIY projects in Marco de Canaveses, Portugal