Help with gardening and cleaning with one of the most popular hosts in Florida, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 1038 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description



    Hello! My name is Brandee and I live alone in my condominium. I have been working in law enforcement for the past 32 years and work at the local police department. I also am a nanny and a babysitter. As you can see I have been hosting for years. In the past, I have had amazing house guests who have done A LOT of home repairs and painting in my home. Honestly I don't really NEED anymore help. HOWEVER I love hosting ( I have hosted hundreds of people through 3 different websites) and always enjoy meeting new people. If I feel that you and I will be a good match, I would be happy to have you hang out with me for about 4 or 5 days. The kind of help that I may ask you to do around the home would be some minor painting or cleaning such as dusting, vacuuming, cleaning out the refrigerator etc. I actually have a regular housekeeper, but there are always small projects that come up. Also, I have two butterfly gardens and I can always use help in the garden with weeding, sweeping, or just randomly moving plants around! Nothing too intense, I just enjoy the company. I do NOT host men traveling alone.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I will not host people who send out cut and paste requests and have not read my profile*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ I do not host smokers

    My home...I have a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat. You will have your own private room and bath. My home is very neat and comfortable and I have 2 sweet cats! (If you do not like cats, this will not be a good place for you to stay). My neighborhood has a beautiful pool and hot tub and you are welcome to spend hours there relaxing if you'd like! There is only one TV in the home and it is in the living room. I watch TV once in awhile, but prefer to be active and out with friends.

    My city.. I live in Coral Springs, PLEASE check a map before you write to me so you can see where this city is located. Coral Springs has 160,000 residents and is basically very quiet and safe. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance or a quick bus ride away. There are a few small parks, but not much nature.

    South Florida...when you look at Coral Springs on a map, you will see that I am NOT near Fort Lauderdale, Miami, or the beach. Via private car, the beach is 30 minutes away, Fort Lauderdale is 40 minutes away, and Miami is 50 minutes. You can get to the beach via 2 buses, it will take at least an hour though. It is very difficult to get to Fort Lauderdale and Miami via public transportation, but is possible and will take all day. If you are not planning on renting a car, you will not be able to get to the touristy areas of South Florida.

    You... I *DON'T* host people that are from the United States as I love learning about other cultures. I really enjoy introducing foreign travelers to the American lifestyle and would be happy to help with English. I would prefer an active person and not someone who is lazy and watches TV all day. Although exceptions can be made, I prefer to only *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️HOST PEOPLE FOR 5 OR 6 DAYS*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️. There are plenty of great hostels in Miami Beach that you may want to check out, or possibly other workaway hosts in the area. I'm sorry but I do not host men traveling on their own, only females or couples.

    Food....Although workaway says that hosts should provide food, I don't always find this realistic as people have so many different likes and dislikes. I will be more than happy to share what I have with you, and occasionally cook for you, I think it is best if guests bring their own food. We have many grocery stores nearby and you are more than welcome to use anything in the kitchen.

    As you can see, I have taken a lot of time on my profile, and I hope that you have too. That is the best way to get to know each other initially. I will not answer cut and paste requests. Please make it personal and let me know why you would like to stay with me AND WHAT KIND OF WORK YOU CAN ASSIST ME WITH. Please show me that you have read my profile.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Just read my reviews. :-)

    I love showing people around the sites of Florida. :) We can go to the beach, a barbeque at the pool, our favorite taco spot, hikes to see alligators, sunset in the Everglades, so many things. Sometimes I am able to give tours of the police department where I work depending on the current security regulations. Some of my time will be spent with you, and some of the time you will be on your own to do whatever you want. :)

  • Aide


    Help in my garden, minor cleaning around the house, and good company!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Private room with very comfortable bed, private bathroom. Wifi

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1 - 2

N° de référence hôte : 662877927478

Feedback (23)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Passez du temps avec une petite famille dans les montagnes du nord de la Californie, USA
Come join our organic family homestead located within a Land Co-op, in Central NY’s Fingerlakes area, USA.