Rejoignez-nous dans le sud de la France à Toulon et faites partie de la famille !

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 115 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️Come join us and become a part of the family in Niort! *️️️️️️️️️️️

    Hi I'm Lua (29) married to Pierre (30), we have three daughters Lélé short for Clélia (6) and Emma short for Emmanuelle (5 ), Heloise (1) , and a son Théophile (3) as well as our cat Cacou. I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed at the moment and need some help. I recently opened a photography studio and I'm feeling like I don't have enough time and energy to both work on my business and take care of the children during the school holidays so I am looking for some help.

    .
    We used to love hiking and exploring but as our kids are so small we have slowed down in order to fully enjoy the simple yet wonderful pleasures of family life. We travelled Europe for a year with our daughters and two backpacks and did some workaway with them. We loved the experience but had to come back to France so we decided to trade the guest title to become hosts this time!
    .
    .
    Pierre works as an ingineer and I am a portrait photographer. We love to be able to meet with other travelling folks and share about both our journeys as we miss so much that aspect of traveling ! We practice respectful parenting, and we are looking for someone that loves to spend time with children and sees them as whole humans. We are interested in permaculture, veganism, social justice and much more!
    .
    .
    We have already hosted two wonderful women at separated times while living in Toulon and Marseille.
    .
    .
    We live in Melle, 30km from Niort in the countryside. The city is small and full of charm, there is a public swimming pool, a library, many cafés, a street market and people here are warm and interested in all causes regarding climate change and there are lots of things happening in the summer !
    .
    .
    .
    If you are interested please send us a message introducing yourself !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My husband and I are both French and we would love to help you with your French. I am highly passionnate about childhood education ( although I have a Masters degree in business ) and photography, and my husband is a nature lover and loves to code. We would very much enjoy sharing all we know about French culture, our own experiences etc.
    .
    .
    We read a lot of books with the girls so if you're trying to improve your French you will progress very quickly I am sure. Also as you'll have most afternoons free you can go exploring the city on your own, but we can also help you if you'd like to follow French lessons or get enrolled in any type of classes.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with both the house and the kids so I can run my photography business.
    As far as help with the home it would be simple tasks like vaccuming, cleaning the floors, tidying up toys,etc.

    We are looking for someone that loves spending time with children, and although it would be wonderful for them to learn a new language we need someone that has can communicate un French. I would mostly need someone that can take care of the children in the mornings when I have my sessions and need to go to my studio. You would stay home with the children and play inside or in the garden. Previous experience with small children would me needed as I don't want this to be stressful or overwhelming for you. The kids love crafts, free play, jumping on the trampoline, looking for insects in the dirt, hunting nature treasures, dancing and sensory play.


    I am a very DIY person and love doing crafts and such, so if you like that too we could both exchange a lot I think.
    If you are passionnate about dance, or drawing, or music etc. it would be delightful for the kids to be able to learn from you! And if you like photography I'd love to teach you what I know!

    The work itself will be quite easy but you need to be able to analyse the situation and see where help is needed as micromanaging takes me a lot of energy. You must have some experience with young children so you are prepared because they can be loud, they can be overly excited etc. and this can be very tiring and intense so please keep this in mind. ( but obviously they are also full of joy, life lessons to teach us, and so much laughter). We like people that have initiative, and if you like to garden than you can be in charge of the garden (as this year we haven't had time for it), if you like woodworking you can make things with pallets, if you like to sew there are also projects to be done , etc!

    We are looking for someone mature and independent that knows how to respect boundaries and our family time, someone that knows how to keep themselves busy, that like to go biking, or hiking and exploring during their downtime.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak french and portuguese fluently, I learnt englsih while in Australia, I studied spanish in school and I would love to either improve the languages know or learn new ones!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a house with a garden. We welcome you in our home as a friend and hope you feel like one. You will have a very simple room which is the kids playroom but during your stay it will be only for you and they won't have access to it.

    You can obviously eat with us but if you prefer to eat by yourself or go out it's also totally fine.
    .
    We eat vegetarian, mostly vegan, and don't want to have meat in the house.
    .
    We need someone who can also give us some privacy and family time so you need to be someone who wants to also do things on your own on your free time otherwise it disrupts our family dynamic a bit too much.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We aim to be gentle / respectful parents, so we don't spank, don't punish, and try our best not to scream etc. We ask the same of you. We try to foster an open and respectful communication between all members of the family.
    .
    We are looking only for girls, must be over 18 for legal reasons, and non-smokers. Must love children.
    .
    We can come and pick you up when you arrive no problem.
    .
    You will have a bike at your disposal so you can explore and go around.
    .
    In our free time we usually read books, chat together, walk in parks, do manual projects etc. We are trying to be mindful of our screen consumption and would like for you not to be too much on your phone while the kids are around.
    .
    Warning : if you enjoy partying a lot I don't think this will suit you. We are very laidback and wish for someone willing to be like part of the family and spend time talking together, listening to music, reading books, someone laidback that is all about the simple pleasures of life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 868713323926