Help at our farm and explore rural life near Cairo, Egypt

Country

Égypte

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 71 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, This is Wael Basheer the founder & owner of the farm. Our farm is a small organic environmental farm, picnic ground & a campground which is around 35 minutes away from Cairo (kilo58 Cairo Alexandria desert road)
    The main crop & production is olive oil along with it i grow seasonal veggies & crops such as onions, potatoes, carrots, garlic, wheat, corn,... in addition to raising some farm animals such as free range chickens (for eggs), turkey, donkeys, goats, sheep & dogs.
    it's almost a closed loop where i grow animals food then use their manure to fertilize the soil & make my own compost.
    I do care about environment in each part of the farm from saving water to not using any chemicals or plastic to trying to benefit from solar energy through lots of DIYs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    During your stay will definitely get to know some of the culture here, you will be able to visit different places either touristic or cultural or activities. You can learn some Arabic language

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would appreciate help in daily farming activities (planting, harvesting, weeding, composting,...)
    Help with animals (feeding, watering, cleaning,...)
    Help in building eco-friendly huts for visitors & shelters for animals
    Help with DIY projects related to solar energy, electric sensors & automation, carpentry

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I was learning German years ago but without practice i lost most of it, so will be nice catching up Also during my travels used to know several Spanish words but guess what!! almost lost it & i do love Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in a shared room that takes up to 4 persons with (small kitchen & toilet shared)
    It has toilet, kitchen, fridge, fan & bunk beds
    Mostly you will to cook your food as i provide the basic food supply with other volunteers if any & sometimes i cook
    some of the food is from the farm & the rest is bought from the market also you can get your extras or special items from the supermarket

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have a 2 days off a week, public transportation is not easy yet arranging a transportation is doable to move around (you can hire a taxi & i can help with that)
    During your off time either you go to see Cairo & around or just chill in the farm up to you.
    There are no much people like me living in the farms around just workers but the farm is not far from the city & there is a big hyper market close to it.
    some friends like to pass by & spend the time around bonfire or the grill so you will be able to meet some people in addition to other volunteers & there are some games such as slackline, racket, dart & ball

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    i don't mind hosting digital nomads who wants to work on their own projects in their days off or after working hours. My internet connection is limited & good but not super fast

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 228616596297