Enjoy the nature while helping in our hotel in Jardín, Colombia.

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 257 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Daniela and León and we fall in love in colorful Jardín and its beautiful nature that’s surround it. We found a peaceful place 3 km from the village where we offer an accommodation and a peaceful place to relax. The guests of our lodge are mostly local couples and families.

    On the property are built, next to the main house, 3 cabins and place with hammock to relax. It’s a perfect place to enjoy nature; we have our own five waterfalls accessible just from our property, many fruit trees and berries. Mornings and late afternoon you can observe birds coming back to their nests, in the darkness the place fills with fireflies and during the night you will hear just the sound of the fizzing stream.

    We are working hard to improve the amenities of the farm, set up the garden beds to plant our own vegetable and satisfy our guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience the farm life in the countryside, you can learn about running a hotel, gardening, local plants and birds.....

    You can practice languages: with each other we speak spanish. Daniela speaks english, german and czech.
    You can learn about indigenous culture and natural medicine. León is coming from Bolivian Amazonia. He has also huge knowledge of the animals and plants.

    The place here is simply beautiful. You can relax and enjoy the nature. The town is famous for the coffee production which you can taste in plenty of nice coffee in town. You can go hiking, biking, horseback riding, paragliding, bird watching and canyoning.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for volunteer which would help us mainly with gardening and maintanance tasks. Sometimes with accomodation and house cleaning, shopping, breakfast and dinner preparation. We can accomodate now just one person.

    Next to it: If you can help me with social media marketing, website content or you are photographer you are warmly welcome. Please get in touch!

    We live on countryside and due to the nature the tasks can spontaneously change, so sometimes we ask volunteers
    to help with other tasks than you applied for. If everything goes well, we are happy to extend your stay.

    We expect our volunteers to treat us, our guests and other volunteers with respect and good manners.

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer accommodation in 4 beds room or in the private room depending on availability. We will provide you clean sheets, blankets and pillow, the shower with hot water, access to the kitchen, common area, hammocks. We have bikes which you can use to go to the village.

    We can offer BREAKFAST. For preparing lunch, dinner and a food during your free days you are welcome to use our kitchen.

    We expect volunteers help to prepare meals and clean dishes. Also, as a volunteer you have to keep your space clean, organized and to clean and organize common spaces. You have to bring your own bathroom products.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    please no drinking, drugs, smoking, partypeople.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 622718695796