Help in B&B, building and gardens in Valparaiso, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 293 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a chilean couple, a teacher (spanish for foreigners and english) and an architect. our place has a great location since its right on the border of Valparaíso and Viña del mar which are continuous cities and there is good transportation, you can be in downtown Valparaíso or Viña in less then 15 minutes, You can enjoy the bohemian lifestyle in Valparaíso or go to the beach in Viña.

    And here at Valparaíso we are hidden from the city even though we are right in the middle of it, we are in a peaceful hillside where you can relax in a hamock and help us make this beautiful place into an even better place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are from Chile and have visitors from several countries that you can meet and interact as they visit our B&B. Valparaiso is considered the cultural capital of Chile ( there are many artist , musicians , poets and writers in this town)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a single volunteer or a couple willing to help us keep gardens and terraces, and help doing rooms and housework- Winters are slow so when there are no guests we ask for help with internet, help to promote our place and maybe help to carry or build something.
    ( 3/4 hr help per day, we don´t provide all meals, but we provide breakfast and there is a kitchen you are welcome to use)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    An attic room with 2 beds and bathroom nearby. Internet access inside the house and in the terraces and gardens.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to do in both cities and the possibility to go to nearby places aswell. You can visit the 43 hills full of color , patrimonial areas and art in Valparaíso. And go to the beaches in the garden city and nearby towns. You can also enjoy the hammocks right here and use the small spa. If you like seafood you can walk to caleta portales and meet the fisherman as they are coming back to shore with fresh fish. Transportation is a short block away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    normally we have a good wifi connection. I personally work online at the moment and can host a workawayer who works online in their spare time.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 or 4 hrs per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)

































N° de référence hôte : 621598855276