mis à jour  

Help with creating an off grid house in Kerikeri, Far North, New Zealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a German family, living in NZ since 17 years, with 3 children, who have left home and are at university or working. We have have 2 dogs, 5 sheep 🐑 and started building an off grid house in the Far North in Kerikeri. If not building, Stefan works as a teacher, and I am running a small food cart, but right now we are mainly busy building, and preparing the property for more planting.

    We would love some help with building from 1st week of January onwards. Stefan is very skilled and happy to teach anyone who is interested in learning new skills. We currently work on our deck, the balustrade, external cladding and internal framing. Over time the projects will change.

    We can accommodate 1-2 people in your own cute little caravan. Life for all of us is still camp life, and we currently have an amazing outdoor shower and a compost toilet. Our place is ideal to park your own van. Stefan has all the tools and knowledge to help you beautify your van, while here. When the caravan is occupied, we can also provide a cosy sleeping platform ( last 3 photos) or a tent with all bedding included.

    We provide 3 meals a day and can accommodate a range of dietary requirements. We usually cook fresh every evening and like to spend some time around the bonfire - if weather conditions allow for it.

    We have 2 E bikes that we are happy to share with our guests to explore the area and if we don’t need it, also allow usage of our car.

    We have had quite a few workawayers over the last 12 months, helping us with renovations, house building and garden work. We always had a great time and are very inclusive.
    At this stage we can host 1-2 people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learning English , learning Building skills, wood work, painting, fencing etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    building a house, planting, fencing

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own caravan with cassette toilet, shared outdoor shower and composting toilet
    Or sleeping platform, or tent

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no public transport in Kerikeri, we have E bikes and a car that can be used on request

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervans can be parked On the property

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 744163294631

Feedback (13)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

















Almost off-grid waterfront location, north of Wellington, New Zealand
Help in our jungle garden in Auckland, New Zealand