Homestead for natural building projects in Lindell Beach, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family lives on a little slice of our very own paradise in the Pacific Northwest. We are situated in a sleepy town that comes alive in the Spring & Summer, we are 2 minutes to the lake and close to amusement parks, waterslides, golfing and many ice cream shops. We have a little homestead, with chickens, rabbits, and an orchard. We love gardening, we practice permaculture and regenerative agriculture.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We grew up with our family doing homestay, and have had the fortunate experience of living with many people from all around the world. We can help with English. Share our knowledge of the Pacific Northwest, our local flora fauna and wildlife. Together, we have a varied skillset, as permaculturists, horticulturists (Landscape & production) Holistic Nutritionist and becoming herbalists. We live so close to tourist attractions, with lots of hiking all around.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our ideal workawayers would have a strong construction and building skill set, and would love to help build various structures for our homestead. Or love to garden, plant trees, weeding. Both skills would be amazing!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a few awesome options that we are working on and need help with! Hence why we are looking for builders! We have a geodesic dome, a tree house, 5th wheels or we could set up tents and do some glamping! Something you should note, is we use composting toilets. We have kitchenettes, BBQ, and a propane oven.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The beach is only a two minute drive away. We live just beyond a Provincial Park that you have to drive through, so lots of hiking. There is golf, mini golf, restaurants, waterslides, amusement park. Its about a 15 minute drive to get into a larger town for more shopping.

    We are always seem to be something on the homestead, so we don't get out as much. We would love to have our visitors be respectful of our land, and take great care of it. To be conscientious, about neighbouring properties, so no loud parties please. Please note that there is NO public transit where we are.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    For our own internet we just use our cell phones and our own data plan. We have found that Rogers is the BEST provider for our location. We do not currently have a landline for internet, so no wifi, unfortunately.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of room for parking, and it would actually be ideal if you had a camper van or motorhome!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Our property is NOT completely fenced. We have livestock, and they do NOT love being chased, it has happened and the chickens were not happy campers, so they really appreciate behaved animals. We also have a service dog of our own.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 596478971738