Come and help around my home, surrounded by breathtaking nature in the heart of Sweden in Svartå, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I moved from Berlin to the Swedish countryside in 2006, and I can say it is fantastic! I live here with my two sons (9 years) who are with me every second week. The estate is about 2ha, with the main house, some economy buildings (barns) and three guesthouses which I let out to turists. As a main profession, I work as a curator in an art museum.
    It is a quiet place surrounded by breathtaking nature, a lake with a nice sand beach is close by, as well as a famous hiking trail. There is all nature activities you can imagine.
    During the summer months it usually becomes busy and I need help in form of a backup running this place. All works related to the renting of guesthouses will be done by myself.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be integrated in the family, meet neighbours, friends and other local people. I provide you with all and more information about the surroundings and this country in general. What to do and what to see. You will get a very close and profound insight what it means to live here and run a place like this.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would need help with general maintenance, gardening, cooking, shopping, house holding, and partly building as well as renovation works. You should have practical skills, speak fluently English and a driving license is required out here. If you do also speak German it would be a great plus.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in the big house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My experience with volunteers showed that it works better with longer stays, so a minimum stay of 4 weeks would be good.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 594568281427