Create a dance art space with me in Dalyan, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a software developer with a design background, and I also studied arts and I do them when I have time. I have so eclectic range of interests, and I like to build stuff, from software to furniture, from apps to planting gardens. I love to fail, and fail again.

    I do capoeira, contact improvisations, and some other contemporary dancing too. I sometimes hold workshops as well.


    I just started living in this fantastic garden with five small cottages and want to turn this place into an artist run space hosting residencies, workshops, artistic activities and such.

    I moved to a house in the countryside near Dalyan, southwest coast close to the Iztuzu beach, which is a protected area for some endemic species in danger. I want to build an artist run space here, which inspires by and supports different species, cultures and characteristics that are endemic, in danger or even extinct. At the moment, there's my home with an extra room, a little garden, an old barn, and a ton of wilderness/forest in the area.


    I would be open to receive volunteers/guests who are knowledgable about and interested in some forms of artistic practice, whether that be music, dance, poetry, painting, cooking or some other or; even one that you created yourself.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will definitely learn some craft, be part of an amazing creation, and feel proud to have done some artistic, cultural and political impact.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi!

    In this part of my life, I'm up to so many things, and they are all nice and interesting stuff, such as forming an arts collective, running a digital platform for book-lending and reading circles, creating digital tools for dedicated for local engagement, and initiating a non-profit for immigrant workers all over Europe to exchange information, lobby to bring legislative effect, and help each other with practicals...

    I happened to land in this wonderful garden with a lot of plants, flowers, fruits, large kitchen part of which will become a performance venue, and five small cottages... There's a lot of cleaning, organising, planting, watering, gardening, building work that will be fun and empowering! Oh, not to forget: A dance/yoga space as well as a film/sound studio is yet to be built.

    Then I make some wonderful kombucha as well! ^^

    IMPORTANT NOTE: This is my home and due to a bunch of sensitive reasons, I would like that there's no photos/videos taken in this place. If you have a strong desire to do so and have a concept in mind, you can request so with an intention letter and that you will then be even assisted for your art project. This place is not intended to become a commodity to feed anyones instagram profile.

    If you want to learn and do either of these, you're so welcome. Yes, the order indicates priority of what I need:

    1. Cleanup around the space, organise, water plants etc. Then cooking
    2. Build and move around stuff/furniture/dance-floor
    3. Help me organise gatherings, trainings, events, build a community together.
    4. Build furniture for real needs
    5. Web design, marketing & development. Don't be afraid. I'll guide you through.

    The place is in Faralya, which is probably one of the most fascinating sea-side villages in the world. Only 10-15 mins walk down through the forest, you get to a crisp and clean water and can enjoy the mediterranean waters. The area is quite touristic, which can be an advantage if you're a person who likes to teach yoga or give any kind of workshop and earn some cash.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room (shared or private) in my house, or your tent.
    There are sheets and all but you should bring your own towel.
    Then we have shared bathrooms and a large kitchen separately.
    You will have a fridge and stocks with food to cover most of your eating needs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The place is near Dalyan, which is probably one of the most fascinating sea-side villages in the world. Only 10-15 mins drive through the forest, you get to a huge, fantastic beacg can enjoy the mediterranean waters.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 117663875744