Venez-nous prêter main forte près de la mer dans la province de Mugla en Turquie

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 324 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    973

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Breaking News:
    I recently bought a 3-wheeled electric buggy. The original plan was simply to be able to drive Amber to the beach when it is too hot for her to walk.
    Update: a year has now passed and the buggy continues to serve us well.
    Because of the pandemic, the planned work on the buggy hasn't happened... yet! It would be good to host a volunteer with mechanical skills and expertise.


    Ordinarily, I'm looking for two different sorts of volunteers:
    Firstly:
    Know how to... dust... sweep and mop floors... polish windows...?
    Are you Conscientious?
    Persistent? Self-motivated but able to take instructions?
    Cleanliness is paramount.

    There's nothing very challenging about the work. It just has to be repeated and repeated...
    If you can focus on the task while distracted by some of the most beautiful scenery then you will fit right in.

    Or,
    Do you have basic handyman skills?

    In return, the food is home-cooked, delicious and plentiful.
    Accommodation is in private room (with shower and WC along the hall)

    Previously, we lived aboard a ketch, but we have now moved to a village near Fethiye.

    A couple will be welcome, one of you needs reasonably good spoken English. Please send me details of your specific skills as the cleaner role only requires one volunteer.
    Turkish volunteers very welcome as I need help learning your language! Please state your specific skills.
    Amber is an 9-year old labradoodle. She came to Turkey with me. She lives in the house and has access everywhere except the guests' bedroom. If you are not comfortable with dogs, please do not apply.
    I am a non-smoker. There is no smoking in the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am English and retired from teaching. I can provide more formal language lessons in addition to general conversation practice.
    This is a beautiful part of Turkey. Your work commitments can be arranged around trips to explore other regions of the country.
    Our nearest town is Fethiye but popular places nearby include: Kayakoy, Gemiler Island and Çaliş Plaji. From the otogar in Fethiye it is possible to catch buses to destinations all over Turkey. It is even possible to take a ferry to Greece.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The house is situated in a farming area so there is always dust to clean up.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Turkish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in private room (with shower and WC along the hall)

    Meals will be eaten together.
    I'm happy to offer meat-free dishes but Amber and I are omnivorous. If you have any specific requests please make them before arrival.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    These days, with the internet, you can research the areas which are of most interest to you personally. Just start with the place names I have listed.
    But, nature worshipper, water enthusiast, thrill seeker, or history buff... all are well catered for here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)





















N° de référence hôte : 844439912625