A family with small kids, animals and with organic garden is waiting for you close to Zalaegerszeg, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 221 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 34 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help our family with looking after the kids and in the daily routine of the farm life on a hilltop between Lake Balaton and the National Park of Őrség.

    We are living in a farm on a hilltop approximately 6 km from the town of Zalaegerszeg in Hungary.
    Our land (3 hectares) is made of a small forest, pasture for the animals, orchards with lot of fruits and the farmyard.
    We cultivate a small piece of ground which is used for growing vegetables totally free of chemicals for almost 15 years.
    A horse, a cow, three dogs (German sheperd, New Foundlander, Caucasian), five cats, hens and a rooster are living with us on the farm.
    My husband (his name is Ferenc and he is 46 years old) works mainly at home but he is one of the head trainers of the local dog school so he often gets into the car and drives off into the town in order to take part in the life of the dog school.
    My name is Réka, I'm 34 years old. Before the kids (three boys - ages 4, 6 and 1) I worked as a sales and marketing manager in a hotel. Nowadays I spend my time with the kids and I try to maintain things in and around the house. :) And I happily learn and practice to prepare homemade dairy products.

    Friends (sometimes with kids) are often welcome in our home. We are non-smokers and we do not have TV.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can spend your freetime with two horses on the farm.
    Or you can just hike in the surrounding hills and discover the hidden springs.
    We used to take part in a program of an art and craft house once a week, where we can learn about old craft tricks
    (like candle making, planking etc.) with the kids. If you are interested in such things you can join us and try yourself.

    The town of Zalaegerszeg is approximately 6 km from the farm.
    In the summer there are lot of cultural and musical events in the town center, and you can enjoy swimming and sunbathing by the natural lake of the town.
    Lake Balaton is situated about 40 km away. The Thermal Lake of Hévíz, which is Europe's largest natural thermal lake is appr. 30 km from the farm.
    The Natural Park of Őrség can be reached in 30 minutes by car.
    Budapest is 220 km, Vienna (A) is 170 km, Graz (A) is 130 km.
    For the shorter trips we can provide you a bike. The further destinations can be reached individually by bus or train.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who can help us mainly looking after the kids (walking in the nature, bike-riding, playing, singing songs etc.)
    It is very important for us that you can be treated as the sixth member of our family, who is consistent and patient with the kids and open-minded and friendly with us.
    Any kind of Waldorf experience (school or knowledge of the pedagogy) is a huge advantage.

    In the remaining working hours you can help us in and around the house, in the garden (weeding, harvesting, marmalade making etc.) or in the stable.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accommodate in a small separated cottage house which is situated appr. 300 m from our home.
    This is a perfect place for nature lovers: the house is built at the bottom of the hill surrounded by green fields and trees. Deers often graze in front of the window, foxes live in the nearby fox-hole.
    At the moment the house is not fully equipped, we have not finished the kitchen yet.
    You can use the bathroom with the shower, a living room with a sofa, table, chairs and a tile stove downstairs.
    The upper floor is functioned as a spacious bedroom totally made of wood with large windows.
    There is only an outdoor toilet beside the house, but if you prefer the normal WC, then you can use it in our house.

    During your stay we can provide you the following meals in our home:
    - breakfast which contains mainly fresh seasonal fruits from the garden, homemade yoghurt and cereals
    - elevenses with bread, homemade dairy products, vegetables, nuts, tee, coffee
    - lunch means always a warm meal (soup + second dish)
    - dinner can be also warm or cold meal
    - and seasonal fruits and vegetables from the farm as much as you need
    Please note that our family is VEGETARIAN, so the above mentioned meals do not contain any meat.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 587322881624