Gathering / harvesting the bounty around us between the Rockies and the Cariboo Mountains, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Situated on an acre within town limits between the Rockies and the Cariboo Mountains, we have a busy household with 4 adults and a baby arriving midsummer. We make our own soap, jelly, and preserves, as well as dabbling in wildcrafting with locally sourced product. We are often in the woods for an afternoon or even a day enjoying the mountains and gathering / harvesting the bounty around us. We are developing a large garden and greenhouse in our yard as well as continuing our aquaponic experimentation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live simply, working diligently to eat clean by growing as much of our food as possible and sourcing everything we can from local growers etc. We are experienced in back country exploration and have beautiful mountain valleys to explore in every direction.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Yard work, fencing, gardening, mowing the lawn, gathering wild berries or other wild foods, handyman helper, firewood gathering - Depends on the day and the time of year. Always more than we can handle alone!! We welcome visitors for a week at a time, allowing that this could be extended for a mutually agreed amount of time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private sleeping accommodations in a small camper trailer with a double bed, portapotty, and a kettle. Daily access available to shared showers and laundry facilities. Meals would be shared in the main house / deck / or yard as weather permits. We expect everyone to take care of their own breakfast, lunch and supper would be provided, help with preparation would always be welcome. Food we normally consume will be available for everyone to enjoy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mountains, hiking trails, rivers, and lakes are nestled in our area providing many amazing adventures. We are 1.5 hours from Jasper located in the heart of the Interior. We have Bus Transportation available 2x per week and private transport available to and from an international airport 200km's away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 664288878183