Family farm in the Fjords, near Stranda, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 80 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a family farm in the fjords of Western Norway, with dairy cows. We also have two cats, 7 hens, and grow fruits, berries, vegetables, and potatoes for self-sufficiency. And we make and sell cheese and juice and cider from apples. And we have a little farm shop. There is always something happening here, and lots of projects. This spring we are planning to plant a new field of organic apple trees.

    We are an international family, with my husband being from Spain, and me having lived in many countries before moving back home. My parents also live here and are still very active farmers, and then we have three small kids aged 1, 3 and 5.

    We have had “working guests” on the farm for about 40 years, and we love getting to know new people and share our daily life with them. Yet the exchange programme that we have been a part of recently had to close due to corona, so now we are excited to become a new Workaway host.

    Staying with us involves hard work, so you have to be motivated for a real farm experience. The area we live in is beautiful, and here are plenty of opportunities for hiking and outdoor life. In summer you can run down for a dip in the fjord and in winter you can put on skis right at the doorstep and reach the mountains above us.

    *As Norway's borders are pretty closed at the moment, you can only come here now if you are already in Norway.*

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You’ll get an insider perspective from a centuries old Norwegian farm, and we are happy to openly share with farm life with you. I am an anthropologist by training, and really interested in culture and cultural exchange. During your stay you will learn about many aspects of farming, artisan, small scale food production, and life in general. We live in a scenic region, with many tourists visiting the area, especially in the summer time. By doing a farm stay with us, you get to see many things tourists are missing out on, and understand more about what life around here really is about.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The tasks changes with the season, and can to some degree also be adjusted to the wishes and skills or the workawayer. Tasks on the list for the Spring 2021:
    *planting apple trees
    *making cider
    *fencing
    *making firewood, helping with forestry work
    *animal care (feeding, mucking, learning to milk if you want)
    *we can make cheese if you wish
    *general maintenance on the farm – always something to do
    And there might be other things to do than the list above, but at least this provides some insight.
    You will also be welcome to cook some meals, and take part in the household chores like a family member.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak a mixture of Norwegian, Spanish and English at home. If you want to learn and practice any of these languages, you can here. I was also once fluent in German and Japanese, and would gladly practice these with you.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two guest rooms on the top floor of our house, so you can stay in one of them. You will have your own barnd new bathroom up there, which we just finished a few weeks ago. We usually share all meals in the main kitchen, and you are welcome to cook some of them if you like. If you for some reason should prefer cooking for yourself, we have a second smaller kitchen upstairs, so we could arrange something there, but we usually do not use it. All food is of course included with the work exchange. We have no special diet in the family, but we eat a lot of home grown and home made foods, and have our own milk, cheese, eggs, meat, potatoes, berries, and vegetables in the summer season. If you are a vegetarian, we can work that out (I was a vegetarian for a decade). Our house was built by my great-grandparents over 100 years ago, has four floors, and is in general good condition.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a very flexible family, and used to having an extra or two family members around us. We expect you to do your best to support the farm and family, and have a positive attitude. We also expect you to remember you are a role model for our little children, who will be very happy playing with you and learning from you. We prefer it if you are able to stay for a while.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a decent internet connection in the whole house. I do quite a lot of computer work from home, and this works out well. In your free time, you are welcome to work on your online computer projects.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space on the farm. If you have your own motorhome, we might work something out -- you are welcome to write to us.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 582245611368