mis à jour   Last minute

Pour une expérience mémorable dans une magnifique vallée au centre du Portugal, aidez dans un centre de bien-être/ferme bio

  • Portugal
  • Enregistré comme favori 5336 fois
  • Activité récente: 03.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a vibrant, heart centered Christian family/community. We work, live and eat from abundant, organic gardens that are spread out below beautiful terraces, surrounded by a wonderful river with a waterfall and many secluded places to find peace and tranquility.

    Although our gardens have been well established for over 17 years, we are still learning, growing and evolving with the intention for the garden to provide sufficient produce for our own meals and to bless our neighbors as well. We also take advantage of opportunities to bring beautiful, nourishing organic produce to those who have little to eat.

    We love to share spiritual object lessons of Christ which show the wonderful works of the Creator in the nature of which we are a part of. He used natural phenomena in most of his object lessons to help us understand spiritual things. The Bible is our first and foremost inspiration.

    It is our goal to promote physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health. In this world, which is so grossly out of balance, our workers and volunteers are exposed and taught that natural laws, established by God, are strongly conducive to well balanced and healthy life. These laws are very simple, yet only few seem to pay practical attention to them. Here are some of them: proper nutrition; plenty of physical exercise; internal and external application of pure water; proper exposure to sunlight; temperance in all things; pure air in living environment; balance of proper work, proper rest, and proper entertainment; and the most important thing of all - trust in God.

    Most of our volunteers very much appreciate their stay with us. Some come back multiple times. Many workawayers, and even visitors, say that the testimony of our life here made them change the direction of their own life. Some abandoned their life in cities and moved to the country to practice what they learned here. Some stay in contact with us a long time after they left, and ask for advice when they meet challenges of life. We pray for them and with them.

    ... and you may be one of those who we pray for if you choose to come and stay with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very open minded and welcome individuals from all walks of life and faith. Our common interest is to be kind, loving and serving others. :)

    We love to sing and play music and enjoy each other’s company in nature. There are plenty of opportunities for walks, talks, swimming and relaxing. Ours is a quiet place with a simple life. It is not action packed. Come and see for yourself the benefits of this kind of living - how joyful, peaceful and rejuvenating it can be. We often pray and study the Word of God together, which is very much a part of our healing work.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are about to begin a new project. A former Workawayer is now responsible of our gardens.

    We are looking for Workawayers who are passionate or interested in gardening. We will be able to teach and guide you out of our best knowledge.
    We like you to stay for a minimum of six weeks, so you have sufficient time to settle in and learn different practices. We are especially looking for long terms (2-3 month or longer) volunteers. This way you would have an opportunity to get fixed responsibilities according to your skills.
    Tasks to do throughout the seasons:

    December - March
    • Cleaning the land (our whole property need to be freed from thorns, bushes, trees etc.)
    • Field preparation (cleaning stone walls, preparing beds, feeding trees, cultivating)
    • Building infrastructure (germination station and washing station)
    • Organizing and mulching
    • Pruning trees (kiwi, vine, apple, persimmons, figs...)
    • Brush Cutting
    • February we begin our first seedlings for Spring planting/Summer harvest
    • Harvesting oranges, lemons, and shu-shu fruits
    • Clearing the river beds
    • Firewood chopping
    • Compost building
    • Cleaning stone walls
    • Mulch making

    April – August (busy months: summer harvest)
    • Seeding
    • Transplanting
    • Harvesting (including harvesting nearly 2 tons of potatoes, 3000 garlic heads, ca 300 kg strawberries, etc.)
    • Cultivating
    • Bed preparation
    • Irrigation
    • Brush cutting
    • Greenhouse managing (tomatoes, paprika, cucumber, egg plants...)
    • CSA beginning in May/June

    September – November
    • Harvesting (winter squash, grapes, olives, kiwis, figs, etc.)
    • Making grape juice (approx. 4-500 bottles)
    • Preparing fields for winter cover crop
    • Bed preparation (clearing greenhouse, preparing for winter crops)
    • Transplanting
    • Cultivating
    • Brush cutting
    • Garlic planting (November)

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Slovak: Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Due to the great fire of June 2017 we are able to offer for the men only a limited accommodation, a room that is shared with 2 - 3 other men because all our caravans burned. The ladies are sleeping in a dorm, shared with 4 - 5 ladies. You can also pitch your own tents in the woods.
    We cannot accommodate couples and families or take animals.
    We accept volunteers throughout the year. Arrivals should happen from Sunday to Thursday.
    Sorry, only limited internet access at this time. The library in town 14 km away by your own transportation or a taxi. During the lockdowns, however, even the library and cafes are closed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    People with experience in volunteering are welcome and also those who may need to experiment something different and perhaps better. We have over 30 years of experience in this kind of work, and we believe you will love it here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate one caravan in our parking premise.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We do not recommend workawayers to bring their pets.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 h a week max

N° de référence hôte : 875234541948

Feedback (78)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















































































Help us on our small holding in Monchique, South Portugal
Come discover the spectacular area and help build a haven for artists and seekers in Aguas Penamacor, Portugal