Venez nous donner un coup de main dans notre petite ferme bio des Apennines près de Parme en Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 456 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    111

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    I'm Marco (38), I live in the Parma Appennines with my girlfriend (26). We share our daily life on our farm with another couple that live with us. We run a dairy farm with 5 cows and 15 goats that graze from spring to autumn. Our main activity on the farm is dairy production, including milking and taking care of the animals, and the sale of our products at the local farmer markets. Moreover we take care of our small vegetable patch, harvest fruit to make jams, cut firewood for winter, and do general maintenance on the farm.

    We are located in the province of Parma in the councel of Bedonia (the town is 5 km from the farm), on the Monte Pelpi (850 above the sea level). We are surrounded by fields and woodland, where the animals graze, we get hay, cut firewood, and also enjoy nice walks in the surrounding and admire the nature, the view from the top of the mountain. To reach us, you can get the train to Borgo Val di Taro where we can come and pick you up.

    We are both ex-volunteers, and we are happy to let workaways experience farm life in a beautiful place.

    The tasks we share with the volunteers are different depending on the seasons. They are mostly helping with the milking and cheesemaking, looking after the vegetable garden and harvesting fruits for the jams. Also moving the animals to the fields and back for the milking, cutting grass for the animals, making firewood, taking care of house and the farm in general. Apart from work, which takes up a few hours each day, with one or two days off a week, we like eating and cooking all together, enjoying beautiful moments like diving in the river, having bonfire at night, and going cycling during our free-time.

    The volunteers have their own bedroom in the house.

    We speak fluent Italian and French, and good English.

    See you soon on the mountain !
    Marco

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________


    Ciao,

    Mi chiamo Marco, ho 38 anni e vivo sull'Appennino Parmense con la mia compagna (26 anni). Condividiamo i lavori e i piaceri della nostra fattoria con un altra coppia, che vive insieme a noi e partecipa alla vita quotidiana dell'azienda. Abbiamo 5 mucche e una quindicina di capre da latte, che pascolano dalla primavera all'autunno. L'attività principale della fattoria è la produzione di formaggi, quindi la mungitura, la cura degli animali, e la vendità ai mercati locali. Inoltre ci occupiamo dell'orto per il nostro fabbisogno, dei piccoli frutti con i quali facciamo le marmelate, la legna per l'inverno, e la manutenzione generale della fattoria.

    Il nostro posto si trova in provincia di Parma nel comune di Bedonia, da cui distiamo 5 km, sul monte Pelpi (850m slm). Siamo circondati dei nostri prati, dove facciamo il fieno e dove pascolano gli animali, ma anche dai boschi, dove è piacevole andare a passeggiare fino alla cima del Monte, per godersi una bella vista sulla valle. Per arrivare da noi, si può prendere il treno fino alla stazione di Borgo Val Di Taro dove possiamo venire a prendervi.

    Siamo tutti e due ex-woofer, siamo felici di dare l'opportunità ad altri volontari di vivere una bella esperienza in agricoltura contadina e di passare del tempo in mezzo alla natura.

    I lavori che condividiamo con i volontari sono vari secondo il periodo e le affinità. Sono soprattutto l'aiuto alla mungitura e in caseificio, nelle pulizie e la cura dell'orto secondo la stagione, la raccolta dei piccoli frutti per le marmellate. Portare gli animali al pascolo, tagliare l'erba fresca da portare in stalla, fare la legna, prendere cura della casa e del posto in generale. Oltre il lavoro, che occupa alcune ore al giorno con un giorno libero alla settimana (due se c'è la necessità), ci piace mangiare tutti insieme (fuori se il tempo lo permette) in bella compagnia, cucinare insieme e anche passare un bel momento la sera davanti a un bel falò (perché no?). Andare insieme a mangiare la pizza, tuffarsi nel fiume, o fare un bel giro in bici secondo il tempo libero che abbiamo.

    I volontari hanno la loro propìa camera in casa con noi (2-3 camere sono a diposizione).

    Parliamo Italiano e Francese fluentemente, e un buon inglese.

    A presto in montagna !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have had experience over the past 5 years hosting volunteers on the various farms we have worked at. We also have a least one volunteer living with us during the warmer months of the year. We try our best to make people who stay with us feel like part of the family, and the social and cultural aspect of volunteering is very important to us. For this reason we ask for people who are interested in integrating with our lifestyle and getting to know us.

    We are both fluent in Italian, English and French and are happy to help in any way with can with people who want to learn either of these languages.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Agricultural tasks: Milking (goats by hand, cows by machine), feeding animals, hay-making, helping in the vegetable garden, maintanence of woodland and fields.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom in our farmhouse, with the possibility of a private bathroom.

    -

    Una camera privata in casa, con la possibilità di un bagno privato.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are near the town of Bedonia, a short distance from Borgo val di Taro. We are conveniently located on the border between Emilia Romagna, Tuscany and Liguria. This means that popular tourist destinations such as La Spezia, Bologna, and all the main Tuscan cities are a short train journey away. We live in a very beautiful and tranquil valley, which is perfect for anyone who loves to live in a natural setting and enjoys mountain scenery. We are also near Chiavari, a popular seaside destination for tourists.

    We prefer people to stay for a minimum of 1 month. Please contact us if you have any other questions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)



















N° de référence hôte : 521851528216