Artists wanted to create murals and paintings and help with gardening at an off-grid experiment Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 663 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    515

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    67.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple running an off-grid experiment with a cohort of varied and enthusiastic local volunteers from around the world. We have taken up the challenge to live as autonomous and self-sufficient as possible in an urban environment.

    We build with shipping containers and second-hand greenhouses. Currently, we are finishing building at a new location. We work with solar panels, rainwater collection, filtering, carpentry, etc, We have a vegetable garden and set up our composting system. We save a lot of food waste and run a "free supermarket" in the neighborhood.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Project is an experiment in going off the grid. You can learn a lot about how to create a small autonomous living community within a city. If it's your real interest in learning about going off -Grid we are happy to share everything we know with you. As we work with saved food you learn and see about the challenges of food waste.
    It all depends on you and your interest that is so far our experience from the people that stayed with us.
    It's a great possibility to meet people from all over the world and Amsterdam and make long-lasting friendships.

    Finally, we are an international team so there is plenty of opportunities to practice your English, German, French, of course Dutch, and Amharic (from Ethiopia).

    The project is in the city so you are close to the cultural attractions of Amsterdam as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️
    We are just two people working full-time on this project. It is like having a farm in the city, but without big machines and cattle. Farming means doing a lot of repetitive tasks.
    Most of the work is done outdoors but we have also a lot of work in front of the computer. To be in an off-grid place further requires a lot of dedication, hard work, and flexibility.

    We are finishing the main Building work and are now looking for an artist to create some Murals on the shipping containers & Walls.
    You would need to be able to help with Gardening and cleaning up tasks.

    It's important that you have already done (art) work and can show us that.
    We expect people to be responsible and have a work ethic and good communication.


    *️️️️️️️️Please write us in your email work experience.
    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ When you would like to Arrival and Departure
    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ Please leave a number and preferred time or day of calling for a google meet interview
    We will react to your application within 3 days.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a simple apartment, close to the project, with all basic furnished in our home. You will have your own room. Keep in mind that Amsterdam is cold and wet during the winter months and early spring. Come prepared! We have a cat in the house

    Food: There is always food. As long as you know how to cook. We at home irregular so it doesn't happen a lot that we eat together. We are the right place for Vegetarians or Vegans.
    We provide a Bike.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Amsterdam there's lots to do. Museums, markets, sightseeing, famous red light district, beautiful parks etc.

    But this an opportunity to have a taste of local life and Amsterdam alternative culture!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 576222297682