Help us to renovate an old house and with some gardening in Jōgela, Estonia

Country

Estonie

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Swedish / Estonian based in between London and Saaremaa, English partner and 2 older daughters. We work within the film and hospitality industry. We have been rebuilding and reclaiming our old family farm since 2007 which was reclaimed after the Soviet left Estonia. The farm is located in Europes oldest nature reserve so we are off grid. Last year we took over the ownership of an old manor house located 10 minutes away from the farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to see the migrating birds arriving and setting up their nest, we have 36 of the 38 wild orchids in our area as well as all the other wild life that is on our doorstep. You will learn traditional wall building, foraging, cooking and preserving. Being one with nature and sea.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would need help around the manor house, clear out barns and make space for chickens and smaller animals, rebuild old dry stone walls together with our local master dry stone layer, work with over grown apple orchard, vegetable garden. We will as well be laying a gang way to get access to bird watching area by the inlet. As well as some spring maintenance around the family farm, clearing beach and coastline from winter storms left overs (plastic and other rubbish washed up).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom with access to shower room, lounge and dining area including breakfast, light lunch and dinner.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nature can be explored by foot, bicycle or possibly Kayaking. Town is 30 minutes away by car (possible use of one) and ap 40/60 min with public transport (free). There are plenty of "exotic" places to explore on the island.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are in a nature reserve and have chickens, horses and cows so pet needs to be on lead if not trained to be around other animals

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 567588524131