Filming and all kinds of handy man jobs for a mindful project on the island of Bozcaada, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 51 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Lalitah and Utsav and our 2 cats. We are a Danish-Turkish couple involved in healing, meditation, breath, energy and consciousness. We are starting a mystery school online and in nature where we practice a new way of living as one with the nature and with ourselves.

    We are starting a pilot project in our vineyard where we will combine the following
    activities :
    - Cultivation and harvesting of grapes
    - Wine-making
    - Energy work, meditation and awareness - we will make a plant healing experiment.
    - Mindful living and working in a community mindset
    - Data collection and analysis for precision farming

    Together we will take care of our local grapes and make a first-time wine production under the supervision of a professional expert who will join the project. This is a process with some peak periods with pruning, harvesting and wine making - but in between there will be daily plant care and hopefully also veggie garden has started. We wish to document and make great story telling around it. Part of the project is to develop better methods for wine growing here and teach to the local community as well as keeping the tradition alive around wine growing, since it begins to die out a bit here. It will also be a part of the project to use work as meditation concept and bring the power of energy work into the product and the daily work. For the project there will also be an IT part and data collection part with possibility of creating a commercial data product. The project is aimed for young people.

    This profile is for any age. :)

    The wine project is on voluntarily basis. We are not running a business. What we offer here is entirely for cultural and spiritual exchange.

    As for the wine: We don't have a commercial alcohol production license as our wine production is very small and is for our own consumption.

    We are openminded people, who have travelled quite a lot ourselves. Utsav lived and worked 14 years in Canada. We met in India and had plans to downsize and travel to different eco-spiritual communities for a while, but it changed with Covid. We instead unexpetedly found the spot where we feel at home and want to invite to community ourselves.
    We are placed on a small Turkish island full of wineyards and with a clean clean air and great energy, lots of space around and we can see the sea almost from any spot on the island. There is wonderful pristine beaches and raw nature- There is one cute greek style town here, where everybody meets at marketday once a week.

    Lalitah is leading the Mystery School online as of now, plus she has experience with different art therapeutic disciplines. She loves to photograph and do create expressions of different kinds. Utsav is the owner of an IT company and leading the company remote. He loves to sing, create music and is often good for a guitar evening. His newest passion is composting.

    We will need some time for our businesses and for withdrawal to aloneness, so we can not be with you all the time. Though we love to also hang out and get to know you.
    Outside the summer season the there is not so many activities and entertainment on the island and in winter it can be quite windy, but still a good place for good walks and small hiking trips. In the summer season there is more beach life and town and restaurants and coffee shops opens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We provide food, private room, meditations, wifi and occasional visits to surrounding areas if it fits in.
    We practice holistic methods that keep us centered, grounded, aligned and connected, which we want to bring into all the work we do here as well. While you stay with us you will be able to live meditatively while exchanging work with us. We have experience from different backgrounds like Osho, Babaji, tantra, healing, reiki and more.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are in the very beginning phase of starting an innovative communal living project in
    our 2-acres land, located in the gorgeous Turkish island Bozcaada in the Aegean sea. We are just getting used to live the island, digital nomad, growing garden lifestyle.

    The wine project started in March 2021. Right now we are looking for people to help with following tasks (we do not expect it to be the same person to all the tasks of course :)):

    - Practical help in the wine field and garden. There is some heavy work to do. We need help for pruning and maintenance, weeding, moving logs and rocks.

    - Video production, content creation for the wine project, SoMe maintenance. To create publicity around the project and attract funding and participants.

    - Design and help us build Green house eventually

    We are looking for hosting people who are interested in living a meditative life in nature with us and who have education/experience in the areas mentioned above.

    The pilot project is the first step of building a longer-term project that will involve year-round retreat/community living based on the same principles - which is our long-term dream. We plan on starting small with ourselves and the support we can get and let it grow with the right people, when they come.

    As a co-living space we expect that anyone here take part in the daily task such as preparing food, cleaning etc. besides the daily work.

    The wine project is on voluntarily basis. We are not running a business. What we offer here is entirely for cultural and spiritual exchange.


    Even though we are in a vineyard, learning to produce wine we rarely consume alchohol on the premises and don´t eat meat in daily life either. We expect you to follow that as well when you are here. We don´t support alcohol when meditating.
    No drugs of any kind.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Turc: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Lalitah want to learn Turkish from someone who knows about teaching

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own private room inside our house. We eat very simple, vegetarian food. You can either join us or cook your own but no meat in our house - there are restaurants where you can get that if you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The ferry trip to the island lasts 40 mins to the mainland.

    You will also have plenty of time to discover the gorgeous island. Hike, bike, swim and travel around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have functional wifi. We both work digitally. But we live on an island and due to weather conditions sometimes the wifi is a bit unstable. When there is open in town (outside of lockdown times) there are cafes with wifi as well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes that would be great, then we can also host a couple/family.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No, because of our cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









N° de référence hôte : 231182993778