Need a couple who love the outdoors, and are quick learners in Pukekohe East on a 14 acre property , New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.03.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    330

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family living in Pukekohe East (South of Auckland) on a 14 acre property with fig, feijoa and cider apple orchards and a mix of animals. We have full-time jobs as well as manage the orchards and animals - hence we need help, particularly during the harvest season between March and end of May.

    We need a couple (friends or partners) to stay with us to help with the fig and feijoa harvest between 1st March and end of May 2020. This is an employment opportunity as well as a woofing experience. We need a couple who are not afraid of hard work (come rain or shine), are mature in mind, not necessarily in age, potentially have their own transport are fun loving and can help us bring a fruit harvest home for a small family enterprise.We would like to get to know you and you us, and be part of our family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In exchange we will welcome you into our family and help you get to grips with the world of figs, feijoas and cider.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a couple (mature in thought and outlook) who are keen fruit pickers, love the outdoors, quick learners, are conscientious thoughtful and proactive. Alongside harvesting jobs we need people who are great with kids, know how to cook, appreciate growing and eating home produce, can step in with family responsibilities to help us out, and are good fun. Practical farming, gardening and general maintenance skills and experience most welcomed. This is a busy working family and we need people who get stuck in not people who want babysitting or to hang out.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a separate sleepout with double bed and privacy, as well as a heat pumps. We expect you to join us and make the family home your own as well though.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 555215171515