Hôtel près d'un lac au Canada : besoin d'un coup de main pour les réseaux sociaux, l'entretien

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 678 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    262

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are presently looking for help getting our multiple gardens ready to plant a wide variety of vegetables and different flowers

    In the early 80's, I traveled in Europe for one year going from place to place basically making my own arrangements to help the various businesses in exchange of room and boards as back then, there was no Workaway or wifi (lol) in those days. I enjoyed it so much that I wanted to have one day my own Resort where I could now host and return all the great experiences that I had so cherished.

    Now there is a great Workaway platform so that we can match ourselves so much more efficiently. Bravo! our experience so far with Workawayers has been really great and we are looking for all you Organic Gardening Keener

    We have a Mini Resort attracting clients who live in Canada now but of many different communities who rent the Resort as a whole for up to 100 people events and sleeping 24 in the main resort plus other accommodations.

    We are looking for help in running the operation of the hotel including the Social Media required to make the Business better known!

    This is as great a learning experience for me as a host and I try to share with you, as a workawayer, as much of running the complete operation so that you can understand my decision-making process in the complete operation of the Resort And me, I can learn from you in your special area of expertise, That way, we can both learn from each other in a great learning environment.

    We are situated in Western Quebec, Canada, one hour north of Ottawa, Most times, we try to coordinate our weekly trip to town with your arrival, Plan B is to direct you to the Ottawa Bus Terminal where you can take a bus service to the nearby town where I can pick you up.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Resort attacks many groups (capacity for 24 people) under one private roof. These are people with common interest such as outdoor sport, a wedding, a fishing tournament, to name a few... This cosmopolitan aspect of the client is a very fascinating aspect of this job as we meet people from litteraly every walk of life and workawayers gte to meet them very often on a personal basis.

    This is the large front property on the lake which includes access to a marina including our own paddle board, canoe, kayaks, pontoon boat. On your time off, you get to enjoy the Water Toys right on the lake.

    If you like to understand the business from every aspect, then this is a great opportunity for you as you get to be involved in every business decision required to run the operation successfully.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help on a number of fronts:

    1. Promotion on Social Media/Web on various social media platforms and develop a digital marketing plan
    2. Booking the reservations and related client communications & managing on-going client relationship
    3. Cleaning the rooms after client departures
    4. Optimizing the process to be more efficient!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a fully furnished cottage which is nearby where you will be staying. It has private rooms with a bed and linen and the two bedroom cottage shares one bathroom.

    For the meals, for those helping us, we provide you with a full fridge so that typically take care of your breakfast and supper and lunch is provided at the Resort.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Living organically is helping me to be healthy. The cottage where Workawayers stay is mostly for Workawayers which gives you the opportunity to meet other travelers. On weekends and during your time off, you can use the water toys which belong to the Resort: Canoe, Kayaks, PadelBoard, Wakeboarding, Snorkeling, Fishing.

    We are very close to Velo MSM which is the summer version of the ski hill which converts into Mountain Bike Trails

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)





























N° de référence hôte : 545951551474