Help around the house in the beautiful Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 513 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It was my dream to live here some day - and it became reality!! Our little island is full of charm and personality with many wonderful shops and restaurants.

    I'm a renaissance woman with many artistic talents to share. I am a Interior Designer, Business Coach and Artist always willing to find passion in all creation. I love sewing, knitting, making jewelry, or playing guitar and writing songs. If your first language is not English - great. I had to learn it myself and am great in playing with word association. Of course also DIY projects with some power tools that I can teach you how to use. I love to help you discover and further your own path.
    There is lots of work to do organizing the household with fixing and repairing things. Also the help is that of a housekeeper for us and one dog . Making sure things are tidy and clean. Cooking, cleaning and walking or hiking. There are great hiking trails to explore.

    The accommodation is a guest trailer or a separate sleeping bunk house that uses the main house bathroom.

    This post is for someone that would like to experience the West Coast Culture and people and
    loves dogs and nature. If you are interested to apply please indicate what the time frame is that you want to join me.
    I am always happy to hear from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are ourselves from another country (Germany) and appreciate the steps it takes to learn another culture, the awareness of all the detail in the language and love to show off our beautiful and interesting countryside and town of Sidney by the Sea.

  • Aide

    Aide

    helping in the home with cleaning, cooking, organizing, We have dogs so lots of happy times walking them on hikes and playing with them.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private guest house with kitchenette and bath

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we are able to teach about the land and take people on small outings showing the surrounding sites, introducing them to other people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have great Internet connection and would love anybody in the Social Media field promoting business online.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 118496326462