1 / 5
mis à jour   Last minute

Farmhouse Stay in Niksic, Montenegro

  • Enregistré comme favori 119 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hey 👋, I am Ronnie from Dublin, Ireland. I have been travelling to Montenegro now for over 20 years and have relocated here permanently over the last decade. Last year I moved from the coast to the beautiful mountains of the north, specifically in the Niksic region of the country. I purchased an old stone farm house and a large area of land with the goal of creating a permaculture homestead. Over the last year I have painstakingly restored the house to its former glory and introduced modern and efficient building materials and all the mod cons one would expect from a modern home. The main house is located 7km from the centre of Niksic which has all the amenities that you would expect from a small city. There is also a local ski centre 15 minutes drive away which has a hotel, restaurant and activities all year round like hiking, horse riding, mountain biking, star gazing and of course ski in winter. The village has approximately 200 inhabitants and is an area of natural beauty, wildlife, fresh air and peace and tranquility. Come to Niksic and explore the wild beauty of Montenegro 🇲🇪

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The village where the farm is situated is in an authentic village set in a breathtaking valley. If you would like to see and stay in a true montengrin village, this will deliver. My surrounding neighbours are helpful and friendly and the majority are engaged in agriculture. It’s like stepping back in time 😊

    Many households are producing home made wines, cured meats and domestic fruit brandy’s aka Rakija.

    The area is also very rich in history and is home to some of the countries most famous monasteries.

  • Aide

    Aide

    5th April 2024 update: so the season has started and I have just said goodbye to my first volunteer of this year. The main house is fully finished now so the plan is to focus my attention on outside, the garden and starting to build the infrastructure of the farm. I need help with cleaning and clearing of the land. I have all the machines and tools required. I also want to introduce a chicken coop and some vegetable beds this year.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Serbian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The main house has three bedrooms presently. I have one large room that can accommodate a couple or I have a single room available and ready to go. The single room is at the back of the house and next to the bathroom. It has a beautiful view out to the garden and even gets the sunset in the evening. There is a solid wood single bed with a new mattress and all sheets and blankets can be provided. The bathroom has been totally renovated with a new shower, toilet, sink, hot water boiler and washing machine.

    The kitchen has a large sink, 2 ring induction hob, a wood burning stove, brand new large fridge and freezer, instant pot cooker, microwave, kettle and kitchen utensils. Cooking arrangements can be arranged. I’m happy to cook or share the responsibilities.

    I am able to provide food and meals to any workawayer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I’m a very laid back and easy going guy who moved here to enjoy the peace and quiet in life. I lived in a pretty hectic location before and throughout life so far have worked a lot in major cities so being out here is a dream. I work well with others and also respect their space. I’m looking for a likeminded workawayer who is excited to come here to not only help in the garden but to add value to the land through planting or landscaping.

    In terms of transport I do have a car, a motorcycle and there are taxis available. The nearest store is a 10 minute drive away and I am more than happy to help with grocery shopping or any other requirements whereby you need use of the car.

    During your time off you can do whatever you want 😊 walk in the mountains or hit the bars in Niksic.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space for a camper of any size

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 545142498387

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with developing our beautiful glamping project in Lake Skadar, Montenegro
Live and help off-grid on a yacht in Montenegro