1 / 3

Help me with DIY projects around the house and garden in Mons, Belgium

  • Enregistré comme favori 40 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    **Currently highly looking for DIY help from June 5th**

    Hello,

    I'm Benoit, a 30 years old computer scientist living in Mons. I live in my house that I am currently renovating. Mons is 50 min away from Brussels. There are quite a few places to visit around and I would be glad to show you! I live very close to the city center, so you will be independent to go there by foot if needed or to catch a train! But we can always organize so I can drive you if you would like to!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    To me, the main goal is to have a cultural exchange above all and not just to have a free taskforce.
    Moreover, I always rather do projects with someone with who I can exchange rather than on my own. Most of the time, I have an hard time to start on my own and I am way more motivated when there is someone else.
    I can offer my knowledge on some topics such as Belgian lifestyle, my experience on 1 year in the US, my DIY experience, teach you french, and also some electronics/computer things!

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are a lot of little projects to do and it will depends on your expectations and skills.
    I am flexible in terms of what you want to do and when. Most of the time, we will do projects together, which is always more fun than alone. But this might not be always the case as I'm working full time, so depending on the task, I might take days off to help you with those tasks.

    The kind of tasks that I'm looking for right now is help to renovate an old house. This might be removing tiles, removing wall paper, filling a trailer with materials that needs to go away, plumbing, giving a hand on some tasks I might do with you,...

    I am open to drive you to some places if needed!

    On the expected hours, I am quite open and flexible, I believe we should discuss this beforehand and see if we can meet a common ground!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house has 4 rooms on the ground floor: dining room, living room, kitchen and bathroom. On the first floor, there are 3 bedrooms and a bathroom. There is also a garden and a garage if you wish to store some stuff. There is private parking lots also if needed.

    Regarding food, I will provide all meals. We can discuss before hand of any food preferences and requirements such as allergies, specific diet (vegetarian, vegan,...) Let's also try to discover our typical cultural meals together!

    During your stay, you can use the guest bedroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your free time, feel free to use the house as it was your own, relax in the gardern,... Feel free to also go for a walk, for a visit,... If interested, I might always be free and we can share time together to go visit places in Belgium, or even in border countries of Belgium! I am quite open to go for adventures! We can also play board games together if you are into those!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a very good internet connection. Moreover, if you need space for a van for example, you can use the garden where electricity outlet and very good internet connection is available.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any pets

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 544591374658

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)










Projets de maraîchage permaculture en bio sur un champ, de réalisation d'une forêt comestible et d'une épicerie participative, Mons, Belgique
Help with our space for artists, creatives, start-ups, social projects in Gent, Belgium