Experience the authentic italian lifestyle on a farm in Parma, Italy

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Gino (63) and I live on a farm just outside Parma in Italy (approximately 12km from the city centre). The accommodation is lovely and rustic sitting beneath the hills making beautiful views, there is a plenty of land for you to roam freely.

    I have cows, chickens, ducks and geese for own consumption of eggs, I do not eat my animals. The farm is organic and wild animals love to graze around the farm. I have a dancing floor and do a lot of "Standard dancing". The farmhouse is quite big and I'd mainly need some help in keeping the house tidy and cook vegetarian meals.

    Also I have a dance floor of 350 square metres that needs to be swept about 3 times a week which takes around 1 hour to do. After dance sessions i host frequent dinner parties (for around 10 people usually). I need some help in preparing the table and food for these events, which workawayers are always welcome to join. Dance teachers come to teach and this could be an opportunity for the workawayer to learn to dance alongside meeting local Italians. Lessons cost 25 euro per hour although I can teach for free what I know. This last July I won the Italian championship in the "Standard dancing" (English waltz, Tango, Viennese waltz, Slow foxtrot and Quick step).

    I lived and worked in the UK for 22 years mainly as flight instructor so I am well travelled and have a good understanding of other travellers requirements.

    This would be an ideal opportunity for someone who is looking to experience the authentic italian lifestyle on a farm, with good access into the City of Parma with a bus stop located just a 1 minute walk from the house. The workawayer would only be expected to help for a few hours per day (5 days per week) and in return would recieve free accomodation and meals.

    Part of the farm is a business and has heifer cows but the workawayers will not be invoved in the business part of the farm. I have a thorough understanding of Health and Safety requirements as such you will not be expected to drive any machinery.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Workawayer will gain experience in a true authetic rural italian lifestyle, eating and drinking local cuisine alongside meeting local people who will share their own experiences.The oppourtuity to learn how to dance from experienced dancers you will be able to folow the standard competition dancing training. Generally the workawayer will recieve an enriching cultural exchange in a natural environment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I could do with some light help in the spring cleaning the house and attending the chickens and ducks.
    Usual chores to help keeping the house with one single occupant tidy. Feeding the chickens and picking up the eggs. Help with cooking/preparing vegetarian meals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom with private bathroom and shared kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I can provide bikes but the bus stop is also just outside the farm to get to Parma and eventually get on the train to visit parts of Italy. The farm is located around 2.5 hours train journey from Venice & Florence but there are also some very beautiful places closer like Bologna & Modena.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The Wifi connection is strong

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 843746176983