Looking for a volunteer in a place of welcome, and studies of natural medicines in Italy



Enregistré comme favori 559 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    My name is Valentina, I'm 38 years old and my son and I enjoy living the simple life.

    We love nature, animals people and we like sharing this with like minded people.
    I'm interested in natural medicine I study and practis ayurveda, pranic healing, yoga kundalini, I pick up flowers and transform it in medicine with oil, creme and soap. I need hand to trasform this hause in a room for yoga and many activity, like dance and art.
    We live near many beautiful places in Sicily and I can offer a very relaxing environment.

    My property is 5000 sqm and with this space I have created a beautiful garden that supplies us with fresh vegetables, medicinal plants, fruits, olive oil and flowers. On the other side of the property is an amazing oak forest with both Etna and Sea views.

    We need someone who wants to help us with my project, in the work with computer for expand my project.
    The project is also to host people came from all the world in my house and cooking vegetarian meals.
    Here is a country house that has a lot to be done. Volunteer with construction, pruning, orchard management and general maintenance of the house and the country house.
    The place is very beautiful and is between the sea and Mount Etna.
    There are good places to go near here, but remember, this is not a vacation, it is an exchange.
    If you wont stay here and don't work you can with a tend and little donation,
    I give you a place in the forest kitchen and bathroom.
    If you want to join this little family, welcome.

    I am looking for the following workaway person/s:
    - Easy going and relaxed
    - Knowledge and experience to joinery, hidraulics, gardener, computer.
    -love children.

    I can offer the following:
    - 3 meals a day (fresh produce from the garden and sicilian cooking with shared food preparation)
    - Wifi connection throughout the house
    - Washing machine facility
    - Days off at the beach, Mt Etna or the many beautiful villages that surround our home

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Ideally I'm looking for to help me expand my ecoproject:
    I expect volunteers to help maximum 25 hours per week, with 2 days off.

    I prefer volunteers to stay two-three weeks, ideally I'd like to find someone looking for a more permanent stay (providing we work well together)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I am able to offer a 1 bed caravan or tent and there is an outdoor shower and kitchen for Workaway volunteers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in an amazing area!
    30 minute drive to Etna Volcano, very close to the beautiful beaches of Riserva di Fiumefreddo and Alcantara river.

    I will happily pick you up from Fiumefreddo train station but unfortunately not Catania as it can be very difficult with my son.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 542779337765